We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Raton Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasant and clean”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Like other reviewers, this hotel was a grand surprise! We'd had a detour because of a fire in Colorado and my traveling companion was a bit concerned about where we would stay. Came across this lovely, new hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. Nice overall. Don't hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    171
    34
    12
    10
See reviews for
323
232
48
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night and was surprised how great the room was. It started with the front desk, the person helping Myibe (totally misspelled but has Y in her name) was cheerful and nice. Room were clean and modern. Bed was soooooo comfortable. Swim in indoor pool. This room and hotel is definitely in my top 10!!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank amarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

A friend and I were traveling from Colorado to Texas after a workshop and were very tired. We had reservations and had requested a ground floor room, which was readily available. We were both very pleased not only with the personnel and loveliness of the place, but the amenities were extra special. The room was spotless and quiet. We ate breakfast the next morning and found it to be above and beyond the normal free continental breakfast as well, Instead of the pre-formed eggs, there were freshly scrambled eggs! The gentleman working there offered to make pancakes or waffles for us, rather than the do-it-yourself griddle usually found in hotels now. No plasticware, either, but real cloth napkins and silverware was offered. If I am traveling that way again, I will definitely stay there!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the highway, but were not disturbed once by traffic noise. I doubt it matters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great hotel, service and facilities. Restaurant was a pleasant surprise and breakfast was awesome! The owner, Mike Mulligan, took time to speak with us, something I have never seen in a roadside motel before. Will be sure to stop again when in northeastern NM.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a very nice and clean hotel. The room I had was fantastic. It felt as if I was in a 5 star hotel due to the decor, linens, and quality of the room finishes. The bed and pillows are fantastic and the water pressure for showering was incredible.

There is really nothing negative to say about this place. I got the room for under 100 a night and I have stayed in places that are more expensive that do not compare.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THXll38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raton
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Raton
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
18.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Raton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Raton Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Raton Hotel
Address: 473 Clayton Rd, Raton, NM 87740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Raton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Raton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing