We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Weatherford, Texas, Usa
1 review
“Would stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We loved the hotel. Beds are comfortable. Clean!!! Very much kid friendly.
The pool was nice and heated for the kids.
Restaurant wouldn't seat us at 8:30pm (didn't close until 9)
So we had to drive across the street in the middle of a blizzard.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stefanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    157
    31
    11
    8
See reviews for
295
214
43
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
san antonio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here one night on our way to Colorado. Super clean rooms. Nice heated indoor pool. Beds comfortable. It snowed about 6" the night we were there & the maintenance man came out & swept the snow out of our truck bed!! Free buffet breakfast that was great. Highly recommend this hotel & will stay again on our next trip. Got a great rate on line.

Room Tip: The bottom rooms have two doors. One that goes out to your parking spot & one that opens up to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is truly a gem!! My father and I were on a road trip transporting my things and car after I had graduated school back home. We happened upon the Best Western Plus Raton Hotel off of a suggestion from a local. Boy were they right!! We were so impressed!! This hotel was better decorated than any hotel that my father and I have ever stayed at in a major city or on vacation. The rooms are beautiful! The service is spectacular! The restaurant and bar was a perfect place to relax after a long trip! This hotel is the crowning star of Raton, and definitely worth stopping there for a stay! The price was more than affordable!! My father and I 100% recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dab206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

This was a very unexpected surprise. Great place to stay and the restaurant (BBQ combo) was also terrific. One of the best BW Plus motels we've encountered. Indoor pool. Rooms open outside as well as inside to the pool area. Very convenient. AC/heat unit worked cintinually, not on and off like so many. Good night's sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jaxhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellvue
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I use Trip Advisor as a frequent traveler, but have never done a review. This hotel is a good value. It not only met my basic qualifications of clean, comfortable, quiet, etc. It exceeded them. The heater/air conditioner was smooth and quiet, staff was extra nice and helpful, breakfast provided good food that wasn't fatty but good in a big room with a view of the valley. I drive through here at least once a year and will definitely stay at this hotel next time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raton, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Peter: This hotel excels at what America does so well, just good value accommodation. The room was really good, the food was exactly what I wanted, the beer hit the spot and the people were genuinely friendly. Drove through a blizzard to get here and more than happy I did.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peteod11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raton
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 18 in Raton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
18.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel
Address: 473 Clayton Rd, Raton, NM 87740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing