We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Threadbare” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #11 of 37 Restaurants in Raton
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
RIO RANCHO
Level Contributor
160 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Threadbare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

The Denny's in Raton can only be described as threadbare. The carpets are extremely worn and the seating is worn out. We sat in a booth and my wife almost disappeared in the the cavity in the upholstery. The service was fine and the food was typical Denny's food but the appearance of the restaurant distracted from a reasonably good dining experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ammochief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    38
    36
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dewey, Arizona
Level Contributor
317 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Perfect for Breakfasts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Denny's is right across the street from the Best Western we were staying at. They were very nice and our food came quickly. This is the typical Denny's. The breakfast was excellent.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Only Restaurant Left In Town?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Apparently this town was hit really hard after the coal mine shut down, and after a drive through town, this is about the only restaurant that is still open.

Sad to see this happen to a town, but a man's gotta eat. They were extremely busy, but the service was great. Typical Denny's food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Try again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We just went in for dessert after a long day of driving. The caramel apple crisp looked good but they wete out so we had the last two pieces of apple pie. Taste was good and amount was substantial but the apples weren't really done. Service was slow and not very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stinnett,TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hubby disagrees, but it's my review!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

I like a Denny's and this one is no exception...the service was good and everything I ate was good as well. My husband's food was not good. I can say, we both agree that Denny's coffee is awful on any scale and better than that the workers there will agree with that too!! LOL

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing