We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Just a Denny's”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #11 of 37 Restaurants in Raton
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lone Oak, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“It's Just a Denny's”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is a clean, comfortable place to eat but the food is quite ordinary and nothing out of the usual. However, it's most likely the best place to eat in Raton, unless you like Mexican food, and there are several good places in town.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zylon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    38
    36
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“good first Dennys experience”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We arrived late at night and were welcomed with no problem. Good friendly staff and an excellent ham and cheese sandwich, very tasty. I wish we had a Dennys near to me in the UK. All in all a pretty decent restaurant/meal.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good service and wonderful iced tea.”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We were on our motorcycle and the temps were above 100 degrees. Denny's kept our tea glasses full, brought us extra lemon and the food was served promptly. My husband had the chicken salad w/oranges and strawberries and the citrus dressing. Delicious! I had the spaghetti and meatballs, which weren't quite as good as the salad. But, the garlic dinner bread was great.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank VanBurenZgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont CO
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“standard--what can one say?”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Hard to be a vegan outside of university towns. But if you're sweet and courteous, folks try to accommodate you, as they did here for us.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank GentilleAlouette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good rating is relative to location”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Just a regular Denny's but you can count on the food being the usual fare. No surprises.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing