We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Host Melody Lane Motel
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed almost a week - very reasonably priced, simple, clean, quiet and some of the best service we've experienced. Connie, in the office, went above and beyond to help us with any request we had - big or small. Even anticipated things we hadn't thought of. We had to cut our stay short due to a family emergency and she refunded our unused portion of our reservation, with no hesitation. Will definitely stay again and will recommend to friends with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for Budget Host Melody Lane Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 280 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2014

my husband and I stayed here on our way home from colo. the room was big clean and quite. the ceilings and 1 wall was done in wood and I loved it for we had just been looking for cabins in colo so it had a cabin feel to it. American owned and very nice lady. We will go back and stay again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank karensuue2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

My wife and stayed here on our way home from our seven week motorcycle tour and we were well pleased with the property. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The rooms were very quite, didn't even here the people next door leave the next morning. The breakfast was the typical cereal and toast with juice and coffee, the breakfast room was one of the larger ones we saw while on our trip. Would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed here en route to a sporting completion in Ft. Collins and liked the place enough I stayed again on the return home. The place is at the north end of downtown in a hard to find location. Most Raton motels are at the south end of town as are most restaurants. The Melody Lane is a boxy looking place with little charm. However the rooms are very spacious. I had lots of room for my sporting gear. The bed was softer than I like and there was no coffee maker. The continental breakfast was muffins, cereal, toast juice and coffee. However, the rooms and breakfast were a good value considering the cost.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rudybaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was a great find thanks to other reviews on Trip Advisor. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Loved the "retro" interior. We stayed on they way up to Colorado and liked it so much we stayed on the way back. Really enjoyed our visit and will stay again.

Room Tip: Nice retro rooms. Quite comfortable and quiet. Love the "host" dog Lacey who greeted us...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabrina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I can see why this place gets great reviews: it's a blast from the past type motel, reasonably clean and nicely run at a great price. But there is absolutely NO CHARM to be had here. The exterior looks like a prison exercise yard, at least in the separate annex where we were...in the "last room left," we were told on the phone, though we saw only three more cars total, all night--the place was a ghost town. Front desk clerk was personable and helpful, and with a little futzing with the lights, removing the shiny, creepy bedspread, etc the room became tolerable, with the cozy roar of the little window unit AC (for which one of the two tiny windows in the dark room had been sacrificed). The sloped wooden ceilings are charming. But the thing I couldn't conjure away was the everlasting smell of Old Motel. You know that odor.

If price is your guide, you can't go wrong here. But I woke up many times during the night thinking I'd have paid $$$ more for a breath of fresh air and some higher thread count sheets.

Room Tip: Pack an air purifier.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LuckyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Room was comfortable, and the owner, a wonderful, friendly woman, was rightfully proud of the old time steam bath amenity.. you should definitely try it. Breakfast fine, place was quiet and great for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raton
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
1.5 mi away
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Raton
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#6 of 10 in Trinidad
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raton Pass Inn
Raton Pass Inn
#3 of 18 in Raton
164 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Raton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Melody Lane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Melody Lane Motel

Address: 136 Canyon Dr, Raton, NM 87740-3524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Raton
#4 Family Hotel in Raton
Price Range: $56 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Melody Lane Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Budget Host Melody Lane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Melody Lane Hotel Raton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing