We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by Raton on a vacation, and due to an emergency had to spend an unplanned night in a motel. Received a good deal at the Microtel Inn for a nice clean room. Bed was very comfortable, and the staff was very nice and helpful. The room was not fancy, but was clean. I would stay at this location again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank WonnieWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    278
    87
    25
    21
See reviews for
281
224
81
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Great place for an overnight. Simple but clean. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Nice continental breakfast. We had asked for first floor & they had room ready, no pools or luxuries but paying in the $80's instead of $100 plus made it a great buy.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jts621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

This particular Microtel is wonderful. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, the decor is pleasant, the breakfast is your standard hotel breakfast with the coffee, juice, waffle maker, but they always keep it tidy and well stocked. If you check in at night, they provide chicken noodle soup and crackers as an added "welcome" perk. They have complimentary newspapers in the morning. The beddings are clean, and they use the nice deuvet covers, vs the cheap motel style acrylic quilt and brown dirty blanket. I will highly recommend this hotel if you are passing through Raton.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravel4fun00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Enjoyed my stay, great night's sleep. Easy access to highways. Staff very accomodating and courteous.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raton
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 18 in Raton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
18.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
Address: 1640 Cedar St, Raton, NM 87740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Raton
#3 Family Hotel in Raton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Raton Hotel Raton
Microtel Raton
Raton Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing