We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (912)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

755 - 761 of 912 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank janimal1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and 11 month old son stayed at the Microtel Raton in early September 2013. We stayed one night in a double queen room on the second floor.

What we liked:
- The Room. The room worked perfectly for us. There was plenty of room for a pack-n-play that wasn't in anybody's way, and generally more than sufficient for our needs. The room had the standard dresser, television, and desk/chair. There was also a seat cushion in the window which my son enjoyed hanging out in.
- The Bed. The bed was comfortable and met my wife's requirements of updated bedding with white comforters (cleanliness).
- The Bathroom. There wasn't anything fancy about the bathroom but is was super clean.
- The Breakfast. Our stay came with breakfast which included waffles, toast, cereals, muffins, pastries, etc. It tasted great and got our day started off nicely.
- The Location. The hotel was located right off the interstate (obvious when getting off Exit 451, do not believe the highway guide signs). It was in the middle of the three things we were doing in the area (Capulin, Downtown Raton, Cimarron). It was also near the welcome center.
- The Exterior. The exterior I thought looked like the hotel was newer.
-The Staff. They went out of their way to make sure we were fully accommodated (with our son).
- The Wifi. Free wifi.
- The Price. This was a great value for the price.

What we didn't care about one way or the other:
Nothing.

What we didn't like:
- The Pool. There was no pool.

We would highly recommend this hotel to others, and would stay there again ourselves.

Room Tip: The King Suites looked nice but were more expensive than the double queens. The suite was more than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikeindenver_303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We travel this route twice a year and we usually stay at another chain. The price was right so we thought we would give it a try. We had a room with 2 queen beds, a desk, wifi, a gigantic flat screen tv (mounted up higher) so everyone could see it. There was no pool but we were traveling without kids so that was no problem. It is located right off the highway, easy to spot. There is a family restaurant and a DQ located next door. It was very quiet and clean. They had a no frills breakfast but well stocked. We will definetly return next summer.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ft_WorthTXMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raton
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 18 in Raton
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
18.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 mi away
Quality Inn Trinidad
Quality Inn Trinidad
#3 of 10 in Trinidad
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Raton Hotel
1.7 mi away
Raton Pass Inn
Raton Pass Inn
#3 of 18 in Raton
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton

Address: 1640 Cedar St, Raton, NM 87740-2444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Raton
#3 Family Hotel in Raton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Raton
Price Range: $78 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Raton Hotel Raton
Microtel Raton
Raton Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing