We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis(Raton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveler rating
434
355
111
35
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
434
355
111
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorcrackersfront desksoupwafflesroom was cleanfirst floornice stayroad tripdairy queenthe breakfast areawould stay againgreat place to staypleasant surprisestaff was very friendlyafter a long dayeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
902 - 907 of 956 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We came in late and were greeted by a nice lady, who helped us put the cold nights ride to an end.
We had hot soup and toast, coffee in the breakfast nook after we checked in, which is very nice spacious and well laid out.
Breakfast was awesome and helped us make the trip on time as there was no need to stop down the road later for a top up.
We will be stopping in next time we stay in Raton.

Room Tip: There are some fast food restaurants nearby and a few gas stations, so no need to venture far from the main drag. If you need a night cap bring your own or it's a 3 block walk for sarsaparilla.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WingRider2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Probably one of the worst experiences I've ever had with a motel/hotel. We booked through Priceline, and no where on Priceline does it say that there are no elevators here. They do however say that if we have any special needs or other requirements, to speak to the hotel staff who should accommodate. Upon arrival, the gentleman behind the counter mentioned he was new... so that's understandable... there will be a few things that take a little longer to do, he'll be unfamiliar with some things... no problem. But... unfortunately, it eventually crossed a line from inexperienced into unaccommodating. First, even though we were prepaid, he wanted to run our credit card again, saying that it wasn't paid for yet. Upon some questioning of that... he called someone for help and like we thought, we were prepaid... so good thing we didn't get charged twice. Then, upon being told that there were no elevators, we let him know that my father has mobility issues and it's very difficult for him to get up stairs and asked if there were any ground floor rooms available. The response? "Well, I'm new... so if I changed things around then I might mess something up so... sorry." So because the staff wasn't trained well, and obviously felt uncomfortable asking for help, my 74 year old father had to go up two flights of stairs... carefully... and painfully. After all that, my parents woke up at around 6:30am the next morning and turned on the TV and received a bang on the wall from another guest wanting them to turn it down. They did... to a point where they could barely hear it, and the person next door banged again. Thin walls... not something you want in a hotel/motel. Also, this is the first time I've ever stayed anywhere that doesn't have a mini fridge in the room. Plan on throwing out any leftovers from dinner. On the positive side, the beds were comfortable. Nevertheless, with many other better options available, we definitely won't be staying in a Microtel ever again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RavRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ratonnm, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear RavRM,

Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review. Based on your review, your stay was far from exceptional, and not up to our standards on which we pride ourselves in. I would like to touch on a couple subjects that were troubling to you during your stay.
Because of your review, we became aware that the online travel agencies (Priceline, Travelocity ECT…) are not displaying that we do not have an elevator. This issue has since been addressed with them. With this being said, we do like to encourage our guests when making reservations, to call our hotel directly. When calling directly to the hotel, amenities and all other questions you may have are explained. Plus, typically, we are able to give either the same and more often even better rate than what you pay when booking online.
I want to apologize for the way your issues were handled by the front desk. The gentlemen that checked you in did not handle the situation correctly. Our staff is well trained and is held with high expectations. Unfortunately, he did not meet those expectations and the appropriate actions have been taken.
As for the walls being thin, this has never been an issue here at this hotel. In fact, the previous owner who built this hotel has developed in excess of 100 hotels, and prides himself on putting extra sound barrier in the walls and does more than what typical hotel developers do. In the past, he has gone through extreme expense in fixing this issue in his hotels when he has found out it doesn’t meet his satisfaction. This hotel was built with the same level of sound barrier. Unfortunately, as is the case with all hotels, if the TV is turned up extremely loud due to hearing issues, the neighbors may have heard this with less sound distractions in their room.
Once again, I would like to apologize for the troubles you experienced during your stay with us. I hope you will give our hotel consideration again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews