We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Travelodge Raton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Raton
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Raton
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Typical low frill's Motel 6 but room was very clean and comfortable. Price was a bargain but had to pay extra for WiFi; total w/AARP card was still less than $50. If you're looking for a good clean room w/comfortable beds that is convienient to the interstate this is your place!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce2000ltc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    38
    23
    23
    23
See reviews for
44
20
23
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed at this motel the night before I moved into the apt provided by my temporary work agent. As Motel 6s go, it was Ok. Nothing fancy, but room was clean and bed was comfortable. What else can you ask for a single overnite stay. WiFi workd without a problem. I would stay here again if had the opportunity

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in on a late night roadtrip to Denver and we were recommended by the holiday inn down the street. They had no rooms available. They said they recommend guests when they have no rooms available. Glad he did because it was very clean and the shower was great! The bed was very comfy. Definitely not what I expect from a motel 6. I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scotsymrgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We just recently returned from our annual Colorado trip, but this yr we had a new addition to our family.my 10 month old daughter so needless to say we weren't driving straight through.we live in Dallas Tx so it's a 13 hr trip at best. About 2 hrs out of Raton we start looking for motels hotels, whatever just to catch a few zzzzz's to our surprise all Raton is booked so were in trouble now because every town were passing through in the meantime is also booked! W/ no luck at all we finally get to Raton and try again this motel 6 wasn't our first stop but was our second. We checked in at 4 am and rested till 8 am before hitting the open road again.this was a great place for the $55 and perfect location and Definetly heaven sent in our case the room was clean , AC was cold and we were beat. Thank you Motel 6

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here last night. Pretty nice room for the price tv, bed, bathroom. I liked that the parking lot had lots of light so you can see everything going on where all the vehicles are at. I have no problem staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MVP4621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

At daytime temps of 100 degrees or more I had not experienced any issues With the air during my three day stay. Upon arriving in my room, the room was hot as the staff turn the air off when the room is vacant to conserve energy as the guy at the desk told me. The air worked fine......just a tip, crack a window and turn the air on high until the room cools. I did this and was comfortable for the few nights I was there. The place is older, but clean and the staff was very friendly! I will definately stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FreedomRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Me and my children recently stayed here. It was the first time we had stayed at a Motel 6. This one is right off the highway and there are restaurants and gas stations within walking distance. Down th road to Second street and you will find K-Mart, Family Dollar and Auto Zone. Quiet little town and hotel is at the end of the road. Room is small with no frills. You have to pay $2.99 for the wifi to use it but since the room is so cheap, it is not a problem at all. We were able to park almost right outside our room which was really convenient. The kids did swim even though the water was cold (outdoor pool). We also used the laundry facilities on site which was $1 to wash and $1 to dry. Acceptable place to stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler8901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raton
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
0.3 mi away
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Raton
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Quality Inn Trinidad
Quality Inn Trinidad
#4 of 10 in Trinidad
305 reviews
18.1 mi away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#6 of 10 in Trinidad
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Raton
Super 8 Raton
#13 of 18 in Raton
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Raton

Property: Travelodge Raton
Address: 1600 Cedar St, I-25 at Exit #451, Raton, NM 87740-2451 (Formerly Motel 6 Raton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Raton 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location Situated in Raton, this motel is within 3 mi (5 km) of The Raton Museum, Shuler Theater, and Raton Country Club and Golf Course. Trinidad Country Club and Southern Colorado Repertory Theatre are also within 25 mi (40 km). Property Features An outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and a seasonal outdoor pool are available at this motel. Self parking is free. Other amenities include laundry facilities and a 24-hour front desk. Room Amenities All 101 rooms offer WiFi, TVs with cable channels, and free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Travelodge Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Raton
Motel Six Raton
Raton Motel 6
Raton Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing