We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, authentic New Mexico cuisine”

Ranchos Plaza Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good, authentic New Mexico cuisine”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had a great meal at this place. It sits in the shadow of the San Francisco de Asis church. I believe I read that the building used to be part of the monk's quarters for the church. The food was plentiful and delicious. The sopapillas were really fun.The walls are brightly painted.Even the bathroom was interesting!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank openrangepony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    90
    23
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious, authentic Mexican food!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We ate at this restaurant at the recommendation of the owner of the bike shop, Gear Up. It was the best food we had while we were there. I only wish we had gone multiple times. Very tasty, authentic yummy food. The sopapillas were huge and delicious. If you are in Taos, go to this restaurant. You'll love it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tsagona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sopapillas to die for. ”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I ate here twice in 4 days a couple weeks ago. Fantastic food! Huge, soft, chewy sopapillas. We love this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good food & service”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Seafood quesadillas, seafood enchilada & enchilada platter were all wonderful. Tons of food & fast service. Downside is no booze. Opened at 5, suggest to go early as it gets crowded. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmho4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious family cooked meal”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

First time to have enchiladas in blue corn tortillas. Mmmmm. Red and green sauce together also very good. Really good atmosphere. No alcohol because they are near the church.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank vikirose13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ranchos Plaza Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ranchos Plaza Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing