We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Golfing might me a better choice”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Terrace

The Terrace
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Golfing might me a better choice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

It should've been a clue when
The restaurant was empty
The food was tasteless
My server was nowhere to be seen
Must've been a bad day for the kitchen
Because I heard it was pretty good
I'll never go there again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kona2466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Patio View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

I liked the 1/2 lb Burger made with all natural New Mexico raised beef. The fresh squeezed lime margaritas were awesome, almost too awesome as my back nine game was a little off after 2 of them!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Country club grill food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

The restaurant has an excellent setting, view, and bar. For a small semi private country club the facilities are above average. The bar and food staff are very friendly and competent. I would like to see more country club grill type food such as chips and dip, guacamole, sausa, and nachos. I love the tuna fish sandwiches, hamburgers, and steak frit. I am also very fond of the breakfast items that are sold all day, especially the breakfast burritos and the pan cakes. I eat lunch every time I am there and would highly recommend the restaurant to visitors and the community.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Patio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

Very good golf course grill food with spectacular views

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank DougN50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calabasas, ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great Taos experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

The Taos Country Club Restaurant is a pleasant dining experience in a beautiful setting. The food is excellent with a good variety of dishes and the service is outstanding. The restaurant looks out on the course where you can sit and admire the amazing northern New Mexico landscape.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtmaddensr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Terrace also viewed

Ranchos De Taos, Taos
Ranchos De Taos, Taos
 
El Prado, Taos
 

Been to The Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing