We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveler rating
724
59
13
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
724
59
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private hot tub eggs benedict cookies new mexico fire pit breakfast was delicious b bs taos area three nights beautiful grounds main room kiva fireplace we loved our stay adobe walls each morning close to town minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 801 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2019

It is a beautiful place. Dog friendly. Great hot breakfast every morning. Coffee and tea available in the room. We had a kiva fireplace and private terrace with our room. The breakfast was in a sun filled room with individual tables(like a restaurant) so you were not forced to converse with anyone but the party you were with.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank wthkme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine s, Owner at Adobe and Pines Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review!

We are very dog friendly! My two 4-legged assistants stand ready to welcome you and your furry companions!

When you book on our website adobepines.com, be sure to mention that you are traveling with a pet so we can be ready for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

We had never been to Taos and not sure if we should book here or closer to the center of town but were so happy with our decision to stay here. The beautiful historic haciendas give you the privacy you may crave but also a feeling of community with the central courtyard. We stayed in the Puerta Cobre and Loved the outdoor hot tub and indoor fireplace. Breakfast was superb and and expertly served. Don't forget to visit St Francis Cathedral just down the road. Also, we had a wonderful lunch there at the little restaurant just across the parking lot -- very authentic.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mcb1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine s, Owner at Adobe and Pines Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review and tips for fellow travelers! The St Francis de Assisi Church is a historic and iconic gem, just a 10 minute walk from Adobe and Pines. It is the anchor for the Ranchos de Taos Plaza that has two great restaurants and a handful of lovely shops!

Come back in May and join in the community’s annual re-mudding of the adobe walls! It’s great fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019

We stayed in Puerta Rosa, which was huge. The sauna was wonderful, and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious, and the host was very helpful. The grounds were beautiful, especially in the snow, and every amenity that we needed was available. We loved that it was walking distance to San Francisco de Asis church. The only negative I can think of is that the bathtub wasn't particularly comfortable. While the style of the tub is unique and attractive, its sharp edges made relaxing and soaking a bit difficult.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pmcalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine s, Owner at Adobe and Pines Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the thoughtful review! Puerta Rosa is one of our most romantic rooms with its own private sauna and two wood burning kiva fireplaces.

And our beds just became even more comfortable! Come back and visit again and help break in our brand new eurotop beds and new linens! Try Puerta Cobre or Puerta Roja for an extra large jetted tub that may be more comfortable for you.

Remember to pick up our Book Direct Discount on our website adobepines.com and let us know you are a return guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

The breakfasts, the hospitality, the whole place is incredible! Christine is such a great host and everywhere you look there is detail you find her love and passion for what she does.
Definitely coming back!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jadeinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine s, Owner at Adobe and Pines Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We look forward to your return! Thanks for the lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018

Christine is very thorough, efficient and friendly. The inn is adorable -- pathways to walk on, cozy rooms, coffee/hot drinks w/ cookies available almost 24/7, breakfast yummy, fireplaces in the rooms, robes/slippers along with daily housekeeping that will restock firewood supplies, hot cocoa, etc. Christine is ready to help with anything you need, where to go, what to eat, she has maps and a little gift shop with pretty things to buy. I loved it!

Other reviews mention it's far from town -- that is true. Probably a 10ish minute drive and the inn is located next to the major roadway. I did not find this a problem because we had a car and I couldn't hear the highway from our room.

We stayed in the Verde room. It is small and the bathroom (including toilet area) is open to the room with a half-wall providing limited privacy (for your eyes, not your ears!). I found this slightly uncomfortable and would suggest booking a more private bathroom/bigger room for longer stays. It is cat and dog friendly! Our cat is very chill (no scratching or mischief, just sleeps and eats) so I felt guilty crating her when we left left the room. I understand why that policy is in place, however.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine s, Owner at Adobe and Pines Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the very detailed review that will help guide many guests!

We do have a wide variety of rooms from the very cozy to the very spacious and quite a few in between - hopefully providing something for everyone!

Check out all our room photos and amenities online but also feel free to call us with any questions about the room you are hoping to book!

Then book with us over the phone or on our website adobepines.com for the best possible Book Direct prices!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews