We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very romantic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adobe and Pines Inn B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2008

The Adobe & Pines Inn was tucked away in a very woodsy, romantic setting. The room we stayed in was beautifully decorated in very warm, romantic colors with a kiva fireplace and all the wood you wanted . The owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfasts prepared by Louis, who is a master chef, were out of this world. We would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Taos.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank feinart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

687 - 693 of 754 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2008

After a crazy wedding week (okay, month), we honeymooned in Taos and Santa Fe, craving some rest and rejuvenation. The Adobe and Pines B&B did not disappoint; in fact, it exceeded our every expectation. We stayed in the huge Puerta Rosa room because of the bathroom, which is essentially a mini-spa (with Roman tub and in-room sauna!), and we took full advantage of it. The breakfasts were sumptuous and delicious, our hosts delightful and easygoing (and gave great dining recommendations), and the location of the B&B made it so easy to get to everything we wanted to see while in Taos. Could not recommend this place more! We WILL be back.

Amy & Rodney G., Austin, TX

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amiebojamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2008

I love this place! I have stayed here probably ten times and I'm going to stay here again and again. The rooms are eclectically decorated in Southwest colors with beautiful tile work in the bathrooms. Most have kiva firplaces. Several have hot tubs or whirlpools. The grounds are beautiful, the atmosphere is peaceful and relaxed and the innkeepers are the kind of people that you wish lived nearer to your home town. The animals, two dogs, three goats, several cats, chickens and alpacas are a hoot to watch and are more than willing to interact with you if you wish. The breakfasts are absolutely amazing. Louie's pumpkin pancakes are probably my current favorite, but the omelettes and blintzes and waffles...oh my! I have pictures of all of them on my I-phone just so I
can show folks what I am talking about. I am lucky enough to come to Taos on business every few months and I don't want to stay anywhere else. This is true even though my work is at the mine in Questa (30 miles or so North) and it means that I have to wake up earlier. I'm hooked.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfmcdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2008

Stayed at the Adobe and Pines Inn for just two nights in October - wished we could have moved in for a month or two.

Easy e-mail reservation process, welcoming, helpful staff and owners, our own guest cottage (Puerta Turquese) and access to wonderful sitting areas outside. Simple to get in and out of Taos.

The grounds and buildings were picture-perfect, with a special emphasis on animal life - the owners have two dogs, seven cats, four pygmy goats, a flock of chickens, all interacting with one another to our amusement....I wanted to hang with the animals in the beautiful yard all day long.

Our room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was great. Only complaint was the poor lighting in the cottage.

Highly recommended, would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnesotaMaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2008

The breakfasts were delicious. The staff very knowledgable about local attractions and restaurants. They were friendly and helpful. We loved the Puerta Turquese with it's private outdoor hot tub, the 2 kiva fireplaces and the kitchen. It was very romantic. We also liked the goats and chickens who roamed around the front yard. They gave the establishment a relaxed and cosy feel. The grounds were well kept. There were many interesting things to buy in the main room. One night we decided to stay in and watched some movies from the large collection there. We will truly recommend this B+B to our friends.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Adventurerspouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2008

We have discovered, over the years, that the inns we like the best are those in which we can walk into the kitchen for a chat. At Adobe and Pines, the office is in the kitchen so one is in and out all the time. Katherine and Louis could not have been better hosts -- our stay was practically perfect. Louis is an amazing cook and each morning's breakfast was not only scrumptious but also a work of art. The meal was always accompanied with great conversation and laughter headed by the ever jovial Louis. Amidst all the great shopping of the Rio Grande Valley, their little shop featured many inexpensive but creative pieces of jewelry, most of which were created by the hosts. Our room, "Rojas" was beautiful and a refuge in which we chould nest on the two chilly evenings of our stay. Katherine and Louis were very helpful in steering us to the best restaurants and activities in the area We highly recommend Adobe and Pines to you.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank parkwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2008

A wonderful B&B ; perhaps the best.
Katherine and Louis are great host. We loved the animals that roamed the property.
Also, Katherine and Louis make beautiful jewlry.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mattstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ranchos De Taos
4.1 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 15 in Taos
1,211 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
2.8 mi away
Casa Gallina
Casa Gallina
#1 of 23 in Taos
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hacienda del Sol
Hacienda del Sol
#4 of 23 in Taos
536 reviews
3.9 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
4.7 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe and Pines Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe and Pines Inn B&B

Address: 4107 Highway 68, Ranchos De Taos, Taos, NM 87557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos > Ranchos De Taos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ranchos De Taos
Price Range: $150 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Adobe and Pines Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe And Pines Bed And Breakfast
Adobe And Pines Hotel Ranchos De Taos
Adobe And Pines Inn B&B Taos County, NM

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing