We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adobe and Pines Inn B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Weatherford
1 review
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2008

PJ Texas
My wife and I were on a driving trip through New Mexico and needed a place in Taos. This was a great find. We are meeting our kids there for Christmas, and we will make it our regular place to stay in New Mexico. These folks know how to run an inn.

  • Liked — Great food, great setting and rooms, great hosts
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pj_texasWeatherford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    55
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
75
504
34
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2008

Nestled in a grove of pines, Adobe Pines is a real dream. From the full gourmet breakfast to the wonderful down topped bed, it"s perfect!!!! This place says slow down,relax, enjoy your day. In the turquese room, we had our own outdoor hot tub. We would definitely encourage family and friends to stay here. Kathy and Louisare the owners and live on the property to insure your stay is perfect.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bec H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2008

Warm, relaxing, and comfortable. Innkeepers were delightful--- helpful and friendly, and we have many with which to compare. Room was cozy, clean, large and we "will" book again. Food was outstanding and anyone not able to feel the love and joy at Adode and Pines must be sad and unhappy about life in general! We left with a general feeling of well being and will return soon!

  • Liked — Accommodations, location, friendliness of inn keepers
  • Disliked — Stay was too short
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RedHorseLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2008

Our three nights at the Adobe and Pines Inn were thoroughly enjoyable in every aspect. The Inn itself is set back from the main road by trees and vegetation, and provides a feeling of serenity. Our room was the smallest available, yet very comfortable and well-appointed. Innkeepers Louis and Katherine are clearly experienced in their trade, knowledgeable of the area, and were truly interested in helping us make the most of our time in Taos.

We would not hesitate to recommend the Adobe and Pines Inn, and are already planning a return visit.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jon10776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver area
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2008

This B&B was special. It had many unique and personal touches such as, raven carvings in the tree outside our door, friendly cats and dogs that visited with us, beautiful plants on the grounds, unique hand-made railings, cute pygmy goats, a friendly maintenance man, and more. It had a casual feel, but was not any less special than a "ritzy" place. It lent the perfect feeling for the casualness of Taos. We stayed in two rooms, a different room each night, because we reserved at the last minute and they didn't have any one room available for both nights. I am glad we stayed in two different rooms because each room is so unique and added to the special feeling of the place. Our first room had a roof-top porch and a huge bathroom. Our second room had the most unique tiled floor. It also had two fireplaces! One was in the bathroom! The decorating is beautifully done in both of the rooms in which we stayed. The beds were very comfortable. Oh, and the innskeepers were great, too! Without them, the place wouldn't be nearly as special.

  • Liked — All the unique touches and the Innskeepers who cared about their "creation"
  • Disliked — Nothing comes to mind
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LispDenverArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2008

I usually don't follow through on writing to review our travels, but I simply had to share the amazing experience my family and I had recently at the Adobe and Pines Inn. We were traveling through the area and booked two nights; now, we are already planning a week long stay for next winter! We were graciously greeted by innkeepers Katherine and Louis; their charm and knowledge of the area and the local highlights certainly helped us to plan immensely. They were so friendly and accomodating, and the absolute highlight of our stay was going to the expansive and delectable breakfasts Louis served us each morning. The first day we were treated to homemade fruit pancakes; so different, something I never get at home, and such a treat!

CIA-trained Chef Louis made everything so beautiful it was a pleasure to just look at. The second day we had omlettes that were out of this world. We were staying in Puerto Blanca; the room is magnificent; tastefully decorated, relaxing and quiet, and so spacious! The private hot tub, just outside the room was a special joy to my husband and I; no need to leave the kids! Our family enjoyed spending time on the grounds; one of the reasons that we so enjoyed staying here was the quaint attention to detail these innkeepers have paid to making everything flow and be so pleasing to the eye. Katherine is an animal friend, and their adopted "family" of cats and dogs only added to the charm and delight my family shared with them in the courtyard.

  • Liked — The amazing, thoughtful innkeepers, and the great food!
  • Disliked — Leaving!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank thezwartsofny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay. The Adobe allows pets so we brought our dogs...they loved it too! We stayed in the Puerto Roja and it was beautiful and very clean. The breakfasts we had were delicious. I would recommend this B & B to anyone looking for a place to stay in Taos.

  • Liked — The room we had was very cool.
  • Disliked — I cannot think of anything.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glitter_GirlColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ranchos De Taos
1.3 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
4.1 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
4.7 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
3.6 mi away
Old Taos Guesthouse B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe and Pines Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe and Pines Inn B&B

Property: Adobe and Pines Inn B&B
Address: 4107 Highway 68, Ranchos De Taos, Taos, NM 87557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos > Ranchos De Taos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ranchos De Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Adobe and Pines Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe And Pines Hotel Ranchos De Taos
Adobe And Pines Bed And Breakfast
Adobe And Pines Inn B&B Taos County, NM

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing