We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adobe and Pines Inn B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Monte Sagrado(Taos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveler rating
689
58
12
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
689
58
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate hot tubnew mexicocookiesfire pitgourmet breakfastromantic getawaybreakfast was amazingbed and breakfasttaos areathree nightsbeautiful groundsmain roomkiva fireplacewe loved our stayeach morningadobe wallsstayed longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 764 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed in the 200 year old section of this bed and breakfast. Wonderful owners and large three course delicious breakfast. Very rustic surroundings. Quiet and tranquil place. Only negative is small bathrooms. We had a wood fire that was a wonderful way to end our stay. Gladvwevdecided to stay here.

Room Tip: We chose the Azulejo room which is one of the oldest because of the price.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazyjaney9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Renee, Phillip, as well as the very friendly staff made this stay like a special home, going out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. Breakfasts were fantastic, served up with warmth, great conversation if you wanted it, and beautiful and relaxed presentation. They graciously accommodated my food allergies -- gracious accommodation was key to the entire experience there. The setting is just beautiful and so relaxing that I chose to just stay in place for a day rather than head out for more Taos sights, though they are easily accessed from Adobe and Pines. I can't imagine staying anywhere else now in Taos, and I would love to make this a repeat destination as others have! This is the place -- and the people -- I will think of now when I think of Taos.

Room Tip: Choose the space you think you need and want -- all the rooms are beautiful, and the depictions on the Adobe and Pines website are pretty accurate reflections. The grounds surrounding all the rooms are extremely nice, no unwanted surprises.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westwardho1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have stayed at many B&B's over the years. This one ranks right there at the top. What a wonderful experience. The room was well appointed and thought out. The breakfasts were enough that we just skipped lunch altogether. Renee & Phillip were gracious and attentive. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJpratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This place was amazing... Renee and Phillip were wonderful hosts, the location was perfect, the rooms clean, and the BREAKFASTS - oh! the breakfasts! - if you stay here, make sure you do not miss the incredible breakfasts! We stayed over Memorial Day weekend, during the Red River Run, and were able to escape the craziness in town and retreat to this cozy little place. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoshDenver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our 4 day visit was great. Peaceful,quiet,great service. great breakfast (even delivered to you room if desired). we never slept so good as the beds were so good. Our room was clean in every respect. Nice thick towels.
This was our first B&B and exceeded our expectations. Now any other B&B's will be compared to Adobe and Pines B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews