We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adobe and Pines Inn B&B
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful choice”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights but wished we could have stayed much longer. Our room was very comfortable, beautifully appointed, and convenient. Breakfasts were sensational--creative and delicious. Renee and Phillip are exceptional hosts--warm, friendly, helpful (and very dog-friendly). We will definitely return in the spring.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtnflower123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    55
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
77
506
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Enjoyed my stay tremendously. Owners were very friendly and personable. Breakfast was great! Would stay there again. It was cold enough to use the fireplace which created a warm and cozy ambiance. Sure beats a typical room at a chain hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We loved our time. Food rivaled any great restaurant. Beds and linens of very high quality. Our new favorite Taos get away. Close enough to town but out enough to be surrounded by nature. We cannot say enough good things about this place.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paradiseco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Every now & then you get lucky enough to find an extraordinary place with extraordinary people.Adobe and Pines is extraordinarily extraordinary!! It's so evident Renee & Phillip deeply care about this property & want you to have the best of everything There are so many thoughtful touches it would be hard to list them all. Just know that you'll be pampered & replenished in body & soul. You know you've found a gem when you're sad to leave. We would absolutely recommend Adobe and Pines & hope to make the trip West again just so we can stay here!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jomamanva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Imagine lying on a featherbed looking out your window at the blue-black New Mexico sky filled with stars as sparks fly from the small adobe fireplace in your bedroom. The adobe walls in your room are deep reds, browns, and ochres and the fire reflected on them makes the colors dance. You are comfortable and content and looking forward to the next morning when you know Philip and Renee, the new owners of the Adobe & Pines Inn in Taos, will conjure up something quite wonderful for breakfast. Perhaps it will be eggs benedict with a creamy hollandaise sauce or broiled grapefruit with some sort of delicious crunchiness to it, warm brewed coffee, or feathery light biscuits with homemade jam to dip into your eggs. If you are really lucky, you have a dog-companion to bring with you because they are welcome too. Renee and Philip are friendly and have good information to give you on restaurants for your dinner or hiking trails to explore. This is an inn not to be missed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Charming, friendly,clean, comfortable, upscale furnishings and food (thanks to Rachel's cooking.)
As a single mom, I wanted someone else to take care of me. Phillip & Rachel are the BEST HOSTS ever,around if you need them and gone when you don't, Thank you for the cookies in the lobby what a nice late night snack.

Room Tip: You can't loose all have their unique perks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I found this gem and were so happy with the entire ambiance. The innkeepers, and staff, as well as other travelers made The Adobe Pines feel like a world where a meeting becomes enchantment. The food, and entire experience was loving, healing and extraordinary. Viva la Adobe Pines.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reetz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ranchos De Taos
4.1 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
1,166 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
1.3 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hacienda del Sol
Hacienda del Sol
#4 of 23 in Taos
526 reviews
4.7 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
1,216 reviews
3.9 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe and Pines Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe and Pines Inn B&B

Property: Adobe and Pines Inn B&B
Address: 4107 Highway 68, Ranchos De Taos, Taos, NM 87557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos > Ranchos De Taos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ranchos De Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Adobe and Pines Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe And Pines Bed And Breakfast
Adobe And Pines Hotel Ranchos De Taos
Adobe And Pines Inn B&B Taos County, NM

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing