We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet memories”
Review of Kachina Motel

Kachina Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Questa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kachina Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Questa
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Each visit to this motel has been magical. I first stayed there about 25 years ago. They were so friendly and it felt like I was stepping back in time. The owners were lovely and I have fond memories of sitting on the porch visiting with their little Grand daughter. Relaxing.

Room Tip: Perfect...I hope to return and revisit this sweet area and relaxing motel. My first visit there was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We got our room for a very decent price and the room was very nice and clean. It was worth the money we paid. Excellent customer service by the manager Ronda who is on top of everthing from the moment you arrive into the motel, I cannot say enough about the service I experienced at Kachina motel during my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We lucked into this place behind some else's cancelation. Thank you, who ever you were! We were aprehensive at first because of the age and lack of modern amenities but within moments of checking in we knew this was a gem amoung stones. Our hostess, Ronda, turned out to be not only a "Jill of all trades" but a first class representative as well. She saw to our every need and regaled us with stories of the local history and helpful hints for sight seeing. Her dog Izzy was an instant friend to all and helped to make us feel welcomed. Before the first day was done, the entire clientale had become like family. Over the years we have stayed at much "higher-end" facilities in the Red River area but never been made to feel genuinely WECOLME. Our thanks and compliments to the owner for your choice in management. Our next visit to the area will definately include a return stay at the Kachina.

Room Tip: Call ahead if you need cooking facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We got to Questa just in time for a snow storm; tried another motel but was greeted with a curt
"no vacancy"; drove to Kachina and was warmly greeted by the manager, who gave us the honeymoon room. Clean, very comfortable bed; historic building. Glad to have microwave, as the restaurants were closed due to snow. The manager even came and swept the snow off our car the next morning and recommended fishing spots.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Questa
10.4 mi away
Best Western Rivers Edge
Best Western Rivers Edge
#1 of 9 in Red River
565 reviews
10.3 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
#5 of 9 in Red River
240 reviews
12.1 mi away
Alpine Village Suites
Alpine Village Suites
#2 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
22.0 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
10.5 mi away
Ponderosa Lodge
Ponderosa Lodge
#9 of 9 in Red River
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kachina Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kachina Motel

Address: 2306 Highway 522, Questa, NM 87556
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Questa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Questa
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing