We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Hotel/Casino”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sky City Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pueblo of Acoma
Edgewood, NM
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very Friendly Hotel/Casino”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a little week-end getaway. We had a great time! The room was clean and comfy. We really enjoyed the buffet, except the deserts looked and tasted like they came from the local grocery store. Be sure and get your players card, my husband won $50 on free play! Acoma Pueblo isn't far away and the tour is awesome! Everyone we encountered was so friendly and helpful! I definitely recommend this hotel! No alcohol is allowed on the premises so if you want a drink, you will have to get one elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newmexjags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lgrant2001, General Manager at Sky City Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for all your great comments regarding your stay at Sky City Casino Hotel. I will share the information with all our team members. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Warm Regards,
Laura Grant
Sky City Casino Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    84
    59
    25
    27
See reviews for
51
141
27
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Enjoyed our stay for the third time. Rooms were super clean, Thee entire staff were very helpful and friendly. In checking in the clerks were very courteous . It's a well managed Casino/Hotel.
I would highly recommend any one to stay at Sky City. I might also add all the waiters did an excellent job. As for the slots.....I didn't get rich BUT sure enjoyed our stay.
Looking forward to staying at The Sky City.

Room Tip: To be honest all the rooms have been very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lgrant2001, General Manager at Sky City Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are so pleased to know that you continue to choose Sky City Casino Hotel as your destination hotel. I will share all your great comments with all of our team members. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Warm regards,
Laura Grant,
Sky City Casino Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodland, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Clean and quiet hotel in a beautiful setting. Staff were very friendly and helpful in all areas of the hotel. Restaurant was very reasonably priced with good selection of menu items and well-prepared. Parking is a little inconvenient but building access from the parking lot at the back of the hotel was easy. This was a business trip and the standard room setup was not the most conducive for setting up laptop and resource materials - the table in the room was pretty small - but it was workable with free internet/wireless. Plenty of electrical sockets in the room, which is nice.Would definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lgrant2001, General Manager at Sky City Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for all your feedback regarding your stay at Sky City Casino Hotel. I will share all your comments with our team members. I want to let you know we will have desks and ergonomic chairs very soon for all our first floor rooms. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,
Laura Grant,
Sky City Casino Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Loved the stay. Room was very clean and quite. Bed was comfortable. Food was really good. The slots were not good. We'll stay here again on our way to Arizona. Only bad thing is the parking. Very little parking in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jv2275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lgrant2001, General Manager at Sky City Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for all your great comments regarding the room. I will share your review with all of our team members. We do have parking available around the backside of hotel also with several key access entrances. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Kind regards,
Laura Grant,
Sky City Casino Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This was our second stay. There is a warmth and ambience that sets this place apart from chain hotel. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The women in the restaurant go the extra mile, providing outstanding service. The rooms are simple, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galoshes2Heels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lgrant2001, General Manager at Sky City Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are so pleased you continue to choose Sky City Casino Hotel as your destination hotel. We know you have many choices. I will share all your great comments with the team. We hope to see you very soon!

Warm regards,
Laura Grant,
Sky City Casino Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The stay was super with everything at hand. Great prime rib (but watch the horse radish), excellent breakfast, friendly staff and entertainment for the evening. Didn't have to leave the premises until the next morning when we continued on our trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lgrant2001, General Manager at Sky City Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed all of the outlets at Sky City Casino Hotel. I will share all your great comments regarding your stay with the team. Glad you enjoyed the prime rib and the breakfast. We have different bands each weekend and we also have concerts booked throughout the year. Be sure to check on our Sky City website for future events. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Warm regards,
Laura Grant,
Sky City Casino hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Read some of the one star reviews and I sure can't understand what they were talking about. We have stayed there twice and both times found all the staff to be very friendly and polite. The room was very nice and clean and quiet. The food in the buffet room and the snack bar is very good!! The portions in the snack bar are HUGE an delicious!
The fact that there is no alcohol served made it even better!! Our only "complaint" was the casino allows smoking and we can't take it, it smells too bad. But then we are not gamblers so it isn't a big deal to us. We played a few machines and left.
We will stay there again for sure!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pueblo of Acoma
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan
16.7 mi away
Sands Motel
Sands Motel
#1 of 11 in Grants
104 reviews
15.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Grants
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Days Inn Grants
Days Inn Grants
#6 of 11 in Grants
243 reviews
15.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 11 in Grants
151 reviews
15.7 mi away
Travelodge Grants
Travelodge Grants
#4 of 11 in Grants
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky City Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky City Casino Hotel

Property: Sky City Casino Hotel
Address: Interstate 40, Exit 102, PO Box 310, Pueblo of Acoma, NM 87034
Location: United States > New Mexico > Pueblo of Acoma
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pueblo of Acoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sky City Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sky City Casino Hotel where you’ll find over 650 of the newest and hottest slot and video poker machines, Las Vegas style table games, bingo and live entertainment. With fine accommodations and dining all in one place. Sky City is also a great choice for weddings, meetings and events. So whether you're looking for a night out or a weekend escape, the Sky's the Limit!Located 15 miles from Sky City Casino:Sky City Cultural Center Discover the traditional Native American culture and living history of Acoma Pueblo in New Mexico. The Sky City Cultural Center is the gateway to our Pueblo and Museum exhibits. Take a guided tour of the ancient pueblo village atop a 367-foot sandstone bluff, shop at the Gaits’i Gift Shop for beautiful Native American jewelry and Acoma pottery, have lunch in the Y'aak’a Café, or join us for feast day celebrations and other annual public events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sky City Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky City Hotel Pueblo Of Acoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing