We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sky City Casino Hotel and RV Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pueblo of Acoma
Reviewed July 24, 2013

to relax i usually like to stay at places were hotels/motels/casinos tribal owned facilities. Sky city property is awesome; the pool is nice and the hot tub is awesome. sunday brunch is very good;reasonable price at buffet and snack bar. facility is very clean.staff is nice. overall i rate this facility 10; very nice and friendly. excellent

Room Tip: we enjoyed the back part of the facility; easy excess to our vehicle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veezoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 300 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

I was a bit leary after reading some of the reviews and I usually stay at the local Holiday Inn, but this place is a nice, friendly stop on my travels. The King Suite room is far superior to, yet about $20 cheaper than the chain hotels. Who can beat 2 flat screens, jacuzzi tub, kitchenette and a balcony with a really pretty view of the mountains? The king bed had lots of pillows and was very comfy, just the way Iike it! They even offer the bathrobes and slippers along with a Keurig with many selections of hot beverages. EVERYONE I spoke to was very friendly and accomodating. The hotel and room were very clean. The decorations are tastefully done with historical photos of the area...just walking through the halls is an educational experience! I felt like I hit the jackpot and I didn't even gamble!

Room Tip: Choose the King Suite. It is worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 2 separate nites in a King room & a room with 2 dbl beds. Beds were comfortable altho the king was soft from age/use. Joining the casino players club gets you a discounted room rate of $49.00 /nite. This is about what I would have been willing to pay based on the room condition, lack of services, etc. Room furnishings were average but their condition was subpar. A lolot of evident wear & tear thruout, especially in the King room. The carpet was well worn but clean. Cleanliness was good in the rooms but deteriorated rapidly elsewhere in the hotel, simply from a lot of folks meandering in the halls & staircases. A spilled soda on a staircase landing went untouched for almost 12 hours after I reported it to hotel staff. Apparently there are no housekeeping staff on duty overnight.
The food at the buffet was quite good, though most dinner buffets were overpriced (as high as 18.99 + tax). A once daily coupon for $2.00 ameliorated this slightly.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBilldePerla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We had reserved two rooms six months prior, but the rooms were not ready when we arrived. We hung out for nearly an hour, during which time the electricity went out. The ladies cleaning the rooms were nice, but the rest of the staff were not friendly nor could they chat nor smile. My mom walked in the room with her shoes off. And her feet were BLACK :(. The casino is a rip off, for their slots are tight at 85%. Some other guests reported to us that the food at the hotel was horrible, so we tried breakfast the next morning and agreed. The buffet was late in opening, and no smiles greeting us during our dining experience. Can't say the room wasn't comfortable enough, but the unfriendly staff keeps me from recommending.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Nice room and bathroom.... Nice shampoo, conditioner and bath gel. Smelled nice. Nice bed and good pillows.

The hall carpet was pretty scandalous...Cheetos crunched in, lots of mystery crumbs all over. Could use a good vacuum.
We liked the casino. Paid for our room!

I would give it 5 stars but the walk down the hall to our room spooked me...the carpet was really dirty. It did not look like it had seem a vacuum in a while. Too bad, because the rest was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ski R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I came here to get away from home and enjoy the hot tub I heard so much about. ( Which was not working) Sitting under the stars would make my night. I put my feet into the hot tub and five min later 2 men and 2 women sat in the pool. All of Them smelled of alcohol I thought this was an alcohol free hotel? I sat there trying to ignore them and mind my own business. They kept trying to make small talk. I couldn't even under stand them with the slurring in their voices. One of the men was inappropriately touching the female which was the last straw. My son and I are sitting right across from you!!!! We immediately took our feet out and went to inform the front desk. Ruined my night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QueenVictoria58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed at Sky City Casino Hotel with my free night stays I get for playing at the casino. I stayed at on a Sunday to enjoy my days off from work. And I believed Sky City is the best place to go because its convenience for me and yes it's nice and quiet. At nine in the morning housekeeping asked if I would be checking out this morning. I told her that I would be doing a courtesy check out at twelve. And would let the front desk know. I worked in customer service for 5 years and a year in hotel guest services I know how this system works. The housekeeper did write down the time that I will be checking out which is at noon prior to that I called front desk that I would be checking out at noon. So all went well until an hour later mind you this is a little after nine am. Housekeeping once again knocked. I notice is was a different housekeeper, and I asked her if there was something I can help her with, she replied "When are you leaving?" I replied, "Excuse me?" And again she asked the question. I told her that I already made arrangements that I would be checking out at noon. As soon as I told her that, she rolled her eyes and walked away. Now I understand she might have a bad morning but still no excuse to treat a high playing guest or any guest with the attitude that I received that morning. I did talk to the Supervisor on duty and yes she apologized to me. If there is any customer training classes in the area I suggest to have all your employees to attend at a time. Now what would have happened if I had been a secret shopper?

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garrett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pueblo of Acoma
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan
15.8 mi away
Days Inn Grants
Days Inn Grants
#6 of 11 in Grants
247 reviews
16.7 mi away
Sands Motel
Sands Motel
#1 of 11 in Grants
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Grants
149 reviews
15.7 mi away
Travelodge Grants
Travelodge Grants
#4 of 11 in Grants
437 reviews
15.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 11 in Grants
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky City Casino Hotel and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky City Casino Hotel and RV Park

Address: 1 Interstate 40, Pueblo of Acoma, NM 87034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Pueblo of Acoma
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pueblo of Acoma
Price Range: $98 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sky City Casino Hotel and RV Park 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sky City Casino Hotel where you’ll find over 650 of the newest and hottest slot and video poker machines, Las Vegas style table games, bingo and live entertainment. With fine accommodations and dining all in one place. Sky City is also a great choice for weddings, meetings and events. So whether you're looking for a night out or a weekend escape, the Sky's the Limit!Located 15 miles from Sky City Casino:Sky City Cultural Center Discover the traditional Native American culture and living history of Acoma Pueblo in New Mexico. The Sky City Cultural Center is the gateway to our Pueblo and Museum exhibits. Take a guided tour of the ancient pueblo village atop a 367-foot sandstone bluff, shop at the Gaits’i Gift Shop for beautiful Native American jewelry and Acoma pottery, have lunch in the Y'aak’a Café, or join us for feast day celebrations and other annual public events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sky City Casino Hotel and RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky City Hotel Pueblo Of Acoma
Sky City Casino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing