We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cool mini vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sky City Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pueblo of Acoma
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A cool mini vacation!”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The hotel is connected to the casino & offers much more! Stayed here during the week, so it was quiet. The hotel was recently renovated & the suite was nicely done. The main room had a nice sized kitchenette & a bar like counter. There's a cozy living room area complete with a couch & tv. The bedroom is separate with a huge king bed, very comfortable! Bathroom is large, double sinks. The tub was a real spa tub with jets. Very clean hotel room! Loved the chocolates!!! The room had a little balcony that overlooked the pool/jacuzzi area. The hotel will shuttle guests to the famous Acoma Pueblo & stops at the cultural center/museum for the Indian dances, very cool! Make sure you check the dates. If you feel adventurous, this lil trip will take you back in time.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    83
    59
    25
    27
See reviews for
50
141
27
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

On our way to Mesa, AZ from Minnesota we stayed at Sky City Casino and Hotel. Location was right on the highway and very quiet. We are not gamblers ourselves so weren't sure we wanted to stay at a casino, first time guests at one. Could not smell any smoke in the hotel halls or rooms. BUT, when we walked around the area of the casino and walked into casino we about ran for the door was so bad.

Room was extremely clean and well taken care of; room was larger than your normal hotel room staying at an Rodeway Inn, Days Inn, etc.

We had a buffet dinner in their dining room and food was great, many choices to tempt you and great desserts.

As owners of a lodging establishment in Wisconsin we know how important cleanliness and friendliness is. Your owners and their expectations of staff make your stay better.

Front desk staff was rude, especially the manager. We had booked our reservations thru Expedia (cost was over $30 less than thru casino reservations) and gal at desk did not appreciate the fact we hadn't booked thru them. When I asked if breakfast was included as I had seen on their website and she stated, not for you since you didn't book thru us. But, with the money we saved we can have a great dinner later.

Cleaning staff was great chatting with and very friendly; could tell they enjoyed working together..

We definitely will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shadylady8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lgrant2001, Manager at Sky City Casino Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your candid response and take all issues very serious. I wanted to address each of these issues. We do offer the same rate on third party that we offer on our website. On some nights after 8pm we offer a manger's reduced rate. I think that was probably the low rate you came across. Unfortunately that rate is not available on our website or third party websites. In regards to breakfast vouchers we only offer them through booking directly with the hotel. I apologize if that was not clear on the third party website. I will work with the market manager to make sure that is clearly stated when guests are booking through another website. There is never an excuse for a rude front desk clerk or manager and I want to extend my sincerest apologies that you encountered that on your visit to Sky City Casino Hotel. It sounds like that most of your stay was very good and I appreciate the positive along with the negative feedback. Please contact me personally on your next visit and I will make sure your stay is great. Once again thank you for all the feedback.

Kind regards,
Laura Grant
Asst Hotel Manager
Sky City Casino Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We were traveling from Indiana to California and found this gem. Clean rooms friendly helpful staff, on site restaurant and buffet and a casino to boot.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank namadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The room was wonderful, clean, it even smelled clean! The staff was friendly and the food was excellent and a reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Very nice, quiet and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was great off the menu
and on the buffet. Stayed there to and from Las Vegas. Had a great band, Rolling
Thunder, on Saturday night. Nice casino!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stopped on the way to Arizona. Room was exceptional--clean & quiet. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice to have good food available evening and morning (breakfast buffet included with room).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PUEBLO
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

My husband and I always stay at Sky City when we travel this way. The people have always been friendly and the hotel has always been clean and quiet. In fact, we have enjoyed our stay there so much we are planning another trip there in the near future. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 19Rosie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pueblo of Acoma
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan
15.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Grants
148 reviews
16.7 mi away
Sands Motel
Sands Motel
#1 of 11 in Grants
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Days Inn Grants
Days Inn Grants
#7 of 11 in Grants
241 reviews
15.8 mi away
Travelodge Grants
Travelodge Grants
#4 of 11 in Grants
413 reviews
15.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Grants
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky City Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky City Casino Hotel

Property: Sky City Casino Hotel
Address: Interstate 40, Exit 102, PO Box 310, Pueblo of Acoma, NM 87034
Location: United States > New Mexico > Pueblo of Acoma
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pueblo of Acoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sky City Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sky City Casino Hotel where you’ll find over 650 of the newest and hottest slot and video poker machines, Las Vegas style table games, bingo and live entertainment. With fine accommodations and dining all in one place. Sky City is also a great choice for weddings, meetings and events. So whether you're looking for a night out or a weekend escape, the Sky's the Limit!Located 15 miles from Sky City Casino:Sky City Cultural Center Discover the traditional Native American culture and living history of Acoma Pueblo in New Mexico. The Sky City Cultural Center is the gateway to our Pueblo and Museum exhibits. Take a guided tour of the ancient pueblo village atop a 367-foot sandstone bluff, shop at the Gaits’i Gift Shop for beautiful Native American jewelry and Acoma pottery, have lunch in the Y'aak’a Café, or join us for feast day celebrations and other annual public events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sky City Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky City Hotel Pueblo Of Acoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing