We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$79
View deal
Agoda.com$85
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
18
6
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
18
6
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 25 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Best experience of food, wine and spirits tasting in Hungary.
Relax and good service are most important elements of this staying.
I'll be there again very soon. Suggested!!
Business dinner with friends.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mattia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

We visited the restaurant with my family because we've heard so many positive opinions of Szél Fiai. The place is located about 20 km from Győr, the biggest city nearby so even if you stay there, it's worth paying a visit to Nyúl. The restaurant offers special and delicious dishes and is famous for it's quality wines and pálinka (strong Hungarian booze). Our waiter on that day recommended us a specialty, a so-called hybrid: "gypsy" sour cherry pálinka with sour-cherry liqueur. It was perfect! After I drank a glass of tramini wine of the region, ideal match for my parmezan-chicken dish. The waiters are kind and helpful, they know the dishes they are serving, they also make you recommendations and it was obvious that they like their jobs. It is not the cheapest restaurant but the quality of the food, drinks and service makes you forget about all that at the end :) Would like to come here again!

Étterem hangulatos környezetben minőségi ételekkel, és a régió boraival. Aki tud, látogasson el ide, kiváló kiszolgálást és jó hangulatot kap cserébe. A pincérek értik a dolgukat és segítenek a vendégnek. Nem tartozik az olcsó éttermek közé, de egyszer mindenképpen érdemes kipróbálni, gasztromániásoknak pedig szimplán kötelező.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank justfollowthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 21, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tibor Prisztóka, Tulajdonos at Szel Fiai Fogado, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019
Google Translation

Room tip: úgy láttam, hogy nem kell külön választgatni, jók a szobák
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tibor Prisztóka, Tulajdonos at Szel Fiai Fogado, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TiborP148, Tulajdonos at Szel Fiai Fogado, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews