We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone (but me) raves about the place”
Review of Sopaipilla Factory

Sopaipilla Factory
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Pojoaque
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: "This is true New Mexican food. The best sopaipillas around. This is where the locals eat".
Restaurant details
Description: "This is true New Mexican food. The best sopaipillas around. This is where the locals eat".
Mayville, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Everyone (but me) raves about the place”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

All the folks at our hotel raved about this place. It is typical Southwestern flavor. Exceptional, no. I would rate it average at best. The server was friendly, the place looked fairly clean. I rate a Mexican/SW restaurant by their chips and salsa. Here you'll find heavy, somewhat oily chips. Their salsa well above average. I was disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1921Pack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    38
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Welcome Surprise”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The desk clerk said great things about this little place so we decided to check it out and were glad we did. The food tastes like it was made by your talented grandmother and the staff treated everyone like family. No wonder all the other diners but us were local.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hanalei2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummo”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very friendly, great food and atmosphere. We eat here several times while we are visiting. Very kid friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jamig220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Recommendation!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Karen is an outstanding waitress. All her recommendations were fantastic. We struggled to find a place near our hotel and are very pleased with this choice. Good food, good people, good place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lcount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tesuque
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always worth a stop!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This family restaurant is located in Pojoaque (poe WAH kay) just off highway 285 north of Santa Fe. Reasonable, authentic, very tasty New Mexican food. If you're staying at Buffalo Thunder, traveling to Taos or heading to Los Alamos or Bandelier, don't miss this place. It's worth the few minutes trip from Santa Fe, too, for cheaper and better food than you'll find in the "City Different." Margaritas are great, too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sopaipilla Factory also viewed

 

Been to Sopaipilla Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing