We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“GREAT LOCATION” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Otra Vez

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Otra Vez
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

The location was so great! We were able to walk everywhere downtown. We had a two bedroom unit, and it was quite comfortable. It came equipped with everything we needed even coffee/cream. There was plenty of closet and storage space. Loved it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoseSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duck, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Santa Fe is a great walking town, which makes Otra Vez a great choice for a Santa Fe stay. Two blocks from the Plaza, our comfortable, modern apartment came fully equipped with everything from logs for the fireplace to a blender for the margaritas. Also included with our third floor unit: sunrises over the Sangre de Cristo Mountains. The secure building has a lovely patio for afternoon drinks and conversation. An apartment for the price of a good hotel room downtown, Otra Vez includes daily maid service. We stay there whenever we are in Santa Fe - and we are in Santa Fe whenever we can be!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

And I wish to emphasize that this vacation rental is in the middle of Santa Fe, two blocks from the Central Plaza, not Pojoaque. Just about everything is within walking distance. The accommodations and furnishings were done in tasteful Southwestern Style and the upkeep has been outstanding. We stayed in a third floor one bedroom with a small kitchen, living room, bedroom and a separate bathroom. The rental was so clean we immediately took our shoes off. It has an entertainment center with a flat-panel TV, DVD player and an iPod/iPhone stereo center, and of course, free WiFi. It is on a very quiet block of streets, even on a Saturday night (it's possible the walls and windows have good sound insulation). We are looking forward to coming back here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

An awesome secret gem located in downtown Santa Fe. Two blocks from the Plaza. Small condo unit with beautiful Southwest furnishings and decorations. I stayed in a one bedroom with a Queen bed, a small living room, bathroom and kitchenette. Bigger than some Apartments in NYC. There is daily maid service and a laundry room. It is tucked into a 4 story building so you get an apartment/condo feel rather than a hotel. I absolutely love Otra Vez the location, accommodations and management are excellent. I highly recommend staying there no better bargain available in downtown Santa Fe anytime of the year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

I use to love Otra Vez...stayed there every year for ten years. But Havne't been there in years. Only reason I am writing this is that the title says it is in Pojoaque and it isnt' close! OV is just a couple blocks from the Plaza and is so nice in its location. I am sad to see that it hasn't been updated in years. And I didn't look at price. We use to rent a two bedroom for a week or ten days and loved it. But again, this isn't to revew it but to say it is in downtown SF and in a great location.

Room Tip: condos opening on the second story patio were always a good choice. And anything away from the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Notanameilike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

This small hotel is in a great location. Our room was perfect for two people. Kitchen works for small meals. morning coffee and snacks. Handy to have the washer dryer down the hall. Free Wi Fi Internet. It is keeping with the southwestern style. We would come back and stay again it so close to everything that we walked to shopping and restaurants most nights. The bed is a bit uncomfortable and the bathrooms are small but expected for a small hotel like this.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAG89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Southwest in design, smaller condo units-2 bedroom but just one bathroom. All necessities available with some exceptions, I.e. measuring cups. Has free easy to use wireless, also a computer for guest use. Obviously an older unit but then Santa Fe is over 400 years old....word has it that the building was built on the site of the old jail where Billy the kid was a prisoner for 3 months...cool! Excellent spot within walking distance of just about everything....museums, galleries, and lots and lots of restaurants! We are here for a week with another couple and would definitely return...we have to ...so much more to see!

Room Tip: There is some street noise at night but hard to get away from if you want to be downtown and close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nokomisgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pojoaque
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#28 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otra Vez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otra Vez

Property: Otra Vez
Address: 202 Galisteo St, Pojoaque, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Pojoaque
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Pojoaque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Otra Vez 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Otra Vez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing