We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lil Apartment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Otra Vez

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Otra Vez
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A lil Apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Really enjoyed the stay at Otra Vez. I thought all the hotels in Sante Fe were overpriced that were walking distance to the square. So, yes, I thought Otra Vez was expensive. However, you save on transportation as it is the perfect location to everything. You also save on food because they have a fully furnished kitchen. My man and I were already going and ended up inviting my mom who stayed on the pull-out couch. It was very kitch-y and sized perfectly. If you find a parking spot...you might not want to let it go as there is clearly not enough parking for each unit to have a spot. Then you end up having to pay to park somewhere else.
the Sandia shuttle picked us up right at the airport and dropped us off outside Otra Vez.
It is definitely an older crowd. But all of Sante Fe seems to be that way.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor has a very cool patio where you can set up to eat some meals. The 3rd floor is much q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank 4projectmayhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

If you care more about amenities and hip-factor, you shouldn't stay here. This is a very quiet, older established location that is perfect for people who need a clean place to sleep and relax. It's well-priced and well-located with off-street parking. Older people enjoy it and even though we're not older, we brought my parents here last summer and were able to stay in a two-bedroom apartment. There is daily maid service and a great terrace that is perfect for enjoying cocktails as you watch the sun set. The maid service is perfunctory and forget about watching TV- they don't have cable. But if you are in Santa Fe to actually experience Santa Fe, why would you even care?!

Room Tip: Call and speak to the manager directly to request an apartment right on the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmericanObserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

It is shabby, having had zero updating for over 20 years. I had a 2-bedroom condo. It basically had no amenities, i.e., no: hair dryer, napkins, paper towels, shampoo, hair conditioner, 1 bar of soap, 1 box of Kleenex, and 1 ice tray (no ice maker). The shower curtain had holes in it. The living room furniture was old and uncomfortable. It was equipped with 1 TV: a 21" Analog (complete with VCR!) which received 13 channels. It was dirty. There were 2 of us, with only enough hot water for 1 to shower (10:30 a.m.!). The outside iron gate locks need to be replaced. Every time we left and returned, our hands were full (purse, packages, foods, drinks). We had to put everything on the ground to jimmie the key/lock and shake/rock to open the gate. Never again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coninc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

We checked the website prior to booking a 2 bedroom apartment for a week, there were no reviews available which was very odd, but we decided to book anyway. Well, it was a mistake and after visiting Santa Fe we realized that we paid too much for this unit. This property was built in 1920, which explains the tiny rooms, bathroom, and kitchen - but that was not the real problem. This property's Interior and appliances were very outdated (it's like going back in time to 1970s with 40 years of wear and tear), no balconies, the property doesn't have any pool or hot tub, plus it is very noisy from the surrounding streets. We would not recommend this property since there are many nearby hotels that are much nicer for the same price or lower.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WPBSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2007

We have been staying at Otra Vez en Santa Fe for years. It is right in the heart of Santa Fe and we usually park our car in the lot and leave it there during most of our stay. The units are furnished in typical Santa Fe style and the kitchens are well supplied which is important to us since we don't usually eat breakfast out.. There is internet available free in each room. Across the street is the Blue Corn Cafe, which has great Shrimp Quesadillas for lunch. The Plaza is only around a block or two away and we walk there often. We walk to Canyon Road for a day of gallery hopping but need the car to go to Shidoni on Bishop Road and the museum complex. In the evenings, after a leisurely dinner at one of the surrounding restaurants, we walk to Border's Bookstore and have a coffee while selecting books. Needless to say, Santa Fe is a very relaxing place to go and we love it.

Helpful?
8 Thank Richland_WAGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
281 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2006

A great "character" building located just off the Santa Fe Plaza. Entire facility served with appropriate themes of the southwest. You can walk to just about anywhere from here which is fortunate as parking is limited.
Nice fireplaces with wood supplied. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
9 Thank fortq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pojoaque
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#28 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otra Vez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otra Vez

Property: Otra Vez
Address: 202 Galisteo St, Pojoaque, NM 87501-2101
Location: United States > New Mexico > Pojoaque
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Pojoaque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Otra Vez 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Otra Vez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing