We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect holiday!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tindaya, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
swansbroo...
devon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday!”
Reviewed January 16, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a truly wonderful three week holiday at Villa Sabila.

We arrived very late after a flight delay but communication with Licia and Rodrigo was easy and we found the villa to be just as described and very clean. We woke the next morning refreshed and ready to appreciate all that the villa, Tindaya and Fuerteventura has to offer.

The villa is stunning and very easy to live in. Every day included at least an hour of swimming and we BBQd almost every evening. Sipping a sundowner in the last of the afternoon sunshine and watching the sunset from the secluded and very comfortable corner beside the pool was a perfect experience. The villa and the pool are delightful.

This was a first visit to Fuerteventura and the Canary Islands and the barren, mountainous landscape was a bit of a shock at first but after a few days we found it very beautiful and enjoyed driving all over the island, the excitement of the mountain roads and the stunning beaches. But if you want a truly relaxing time it is hard to leave the villa!

As other reviews have said, the two large supermarkets are excellent but the small Hyperdino in Villaverde is great for topping up. We didn't eat out much but enjoyed a couple of meals at Restaurant Mahoh in Villaverde and had an excellent paella in El Cortillo overlooking the stunning lagoon beaches.

We would like to take the opportunity to thank Licia, Rodrigo and Pablo for the opportunity to experience three weeks of bliss! We hope to return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2018
Hello Julia & Simon. We are very happy that the stay at Villa Sabila has been so pleasant and that your comments indicate that you have appreciated the relax, the beauty and the calm that our island gives off and you have fallen in love with it. We would like very much to meet you again on another occasion Greetings to both Licia & Rodrigo & Pablo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabella...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very stunning villa ”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Well this was our first villa we've been to as a family and can honestly say it's one of our best holidays. We were living the life of luxury as the villa is stunning with amazing views and a modern design. When we first arrived we were greeted by Licia in town then Rodrigo, Pablo and their family at the villa. They are such a lovely family we couldn't of asked for better owners as they was always on call if we needed them. Also cannot forget Gary the pool cleaner, Gary gave us good recommendations for places to eat and visit. He was also easy to get along with. The villa is quite remote but really nice to get away from the noise in the town. The wifi does not work as good downstairs, I would recommend placing it in the bathroom on top floor. The only bad thing we would say about the villa was that there was no air conditioning in the bedrooms and it would get quite hot so I would recommend opening all the windows to get a breeze. But overall we had a great holiday and will hopefully be coming back for a 2nd time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Hi, Isabella. We are very happy to see what you have enjoyed both Villa Sabila and our island. You will always be welcome. We appreciate your suggestions to improve the villa. A greeting for the whole family of Licia, Rodrigo and Pablo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HonestHUT...
Budapest, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pearl of Fuerteventura”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stunning house with a stunning location. No doubt, it's a fully equipped luxury level property with a high-end pool. We were very-very satisfied and pleased with everything.... We have to mention that Lisa and Rodrigo are the best neighbours you ever had :) We'll definitely return to Fuerteventura's pearl at Tindaya!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2017
Hello Gabor. We are very happy to see what you have enjoyed both Villa Sabila and our island. You will always be welcomed. A greeting for the whole family of Licia and Rodrigo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2017
Hi Steve. We are very happy that the stay in Villa Sabila has been so pleasant. We would like to see you again on another occasion Greetings to your family Pablo & Rodrigo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nicola045...
Inverurie, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellence”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

If you are looking for a remote getaway with stunning views this is the villa for you.

This villa gives you the chance to completely relax, the modern decor and layout is exceptional and your own private heated pool is a real bonus.

We will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ste P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful, contemporary and stylish”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
7
people found this review helpful

The villa is wonderful, both futuristic and stylish. Bold design coupled with Fuerteventura's lunar landscape makes it feel like a holiday on the moon! There's a view of the sea and it's only a 10 min drive down to the local beaches which were beautiful and empty when we were there in November. Some of the roads along the coast are more like tracks and often aren't tarmac so make sure you have full insurance on your rental car! However, the pool is so lovely you'll rarely want to venture to the beach. The local roads can be tricky to navigate but Rodrigo will come and guide you in once you're nearby. There are some small local shops but you're better off stopping at Lidl on your way from the airport then you can make use of the stylish, contemporary kitchen and BBQ. We were made to feel so welcome that we ended up hosting a dinner party, inviting Rodrigo and the neighbours over for a meal on our last night and had a wonderful time with some lovely people! We will definitely be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing