We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a lovely place with such lovely hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quidhampton Mill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Quidhampton B&B and Inns
1 review
“Such a lovely place with such lovely hosts”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at the Quidhampton Mill on our Wedding night. Martin and Lesa were superb hosts and after also hiring our wedding car through them they took care of making sure our bags were in our room when we got back after a perfect day. Our breakfast was really delicious and included my favourite smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. My new husband and I both agreed that it was the attention to detail that made the Quidhampton Mill so beautiful. Thanks to Martin and Lesa.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cerihitchings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
147
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Simply exceptional in every respect...

The cream tea we were offered on arrival was deliciious and a fantastic way to start our stay. Our room was perfectly equipped and spotlessly clean. The extras were very welcome, especially the fan as we arrived in the middle of a mini heatwave! The travel plug adapter that we forgot to bring with us was also a very well thought out extra in the survival tin!!! Breakfast was a delight...Full English with all the trimmings!

Lesa and Martin could not have been more welcoming and friendly. They were very attentive, without being at all intrusive. If you're looking for a fantastic place to stay in Salisbury...this is it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CnJDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This, our 3rd visit to Quidhampton Mill was as good as ever. Martin and Lesa really are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble. Again we stayed in "The Loft" and as always thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.The food was again fabulous - cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Tracy_EYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Quidhampton Mill. The rooms are spotless and tastefully decorated, with views onto the fields surrounding. Loved the in room extras, like fine teas and coffee in the room and a box of essential things one may have forgotten to pack.

Lesa and Martin are the perfect hosts, warm and friendly with a genuine love for hosting guests and making you feel special. The breakfasts were divine and hearty enough to set us up till dinner. We feasted on locally sourced organic full English breakfast, salmon and eggs and on our last day the fluffy crispy fruit filled homemade pancakes, delicious teas, homemade lemonade and perfect coffee which we enjoyed in the pantry. We explored the local area and found Lesa’s written guide extremely detailed and useful, great pubs and grand houses.
Have no hesitation in recommending the Quidhampton Mill for the perfect relaxing idyllic stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLEEPYHENS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Lesa and Martin were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was a problem. The breakfasts were great. It would be very odd if you did not enjoy yourself. We have never seen such a secure and safe place to stay. This feature as well as the normal advantages of staying at a bed and breakfast made our three night stay very convenient. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Had to cut short our mini break due to my partner and I not feeling well, so we only spent one evening at this delightful abode.

Was greeted warmly as if we'd known each other for years and was treated to a complimentary scrummy cream tea enjoyed on the patio on an extremely warm late afternoon.

The place is an absolute credit to Martin and Lesa, spotless and very tastefully decorated and nothing was too much trouble.

Explained over an excellent breakfast that we wouldn't be staying a second night, Martin and Lesa were very understanding and invited us to return later in the year.

Thank you both, we'd love to, we'll be in touch.

That's a promise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Covcity4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

A perfect stay in the loft again. Quidhampton Mill is a very special bed and breakfast, one of the very best. The spacious loft room is decorated in lovely colours and with a well appointed, immaculate bathroom. Its the personal touches that are really appreciated like the tin of supplies 'just in case' and bottles of water. Location is ideal for visiting Salisbury and the surrounding area and Lesa is full of ideas for things to do and places to visit. Breakfasts are excellent and kept us going all day. We have stayed here for a third time this year and plan to return next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christiner49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quidhampton
0.6 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
1.0 mi away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Old Mill Hotel
The Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Harnham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
2.5 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#7 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grasmere House Hotel
Grasmere House Hotel
#13 of 16 in Salisbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quidhampton Mill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quidhampton Mill Bed & Breakfast

Property: Quidhampton Mill Bed & Breakfast
Address: Netherhampton Road, Quidhampton, Salisbury SP2 9BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Quidhampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Quidhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Quidhampton Mill Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quidhampton Mill Hotel Salisbury
Quidhampton Mill Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing