We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
36
26
7
7
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
26
7
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs ojo caliente spa friday and saturday evenings small fridge nice sitting area great music pam motel patio coyote taos key baths
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the coyote cabin. There was no door on the toilet and shower space, or even a curtain. We were excited about a porch, but came to find it looks on the busy road and the rest of the inn. Couldn't sleep because the road was so loud. The room smelled incessantly like a hamster cage, the shower wasn't fully cleaned, and there was a tac/nail sticking out of the floor that we stepped on twice. Definitely not worth the money.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Aaron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018

The Taos Trail Inn is a real special place. It is simple and different from chain hotels. The owners are very pleasant. There are many things to do in the area including hot baths, hikes, restaurants, and just relaxing. The rooms are quant with refrigerators, heaters (if needed), outdoor sitting ares, and they are quiet. Great place!!!

Room tip: Look at the pictures of the rooms. We stayed in the Chama room.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

At night, the place looked abandoned except for the lights coming from one guest room and a couple of dim outdoor lights. We couldn’t find an office with our flashlight and the restaurant was completely dark. One of the rooms had a busted out window. There is no cell service so we drove down the road to call. We were confused and didn’t really want to stay after seeing the place, but we had driven a long way and it’s the only place we could find to stay with a dog in Ojo so we tried. They said they didn’t have our reservation and they didn’t have a clean room we could book.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Journey614266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Great place and close to Ojo Caliente without the Crazy prices. I only wish they had TV's with cable. Otherwise a nice room and great home made breakfast. Has a really nice little Shop with quite the diverse collection of items.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KCanterbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights in the coyote cabin and found it to be cozy and rustic. Not great, but okay for a few nights while visiting the hot springs. Comfortable large bed, coffee maker and DVD player. Overall, the room was clean but dusty with a few spiders. The porch is great for sitting and enjoying morning coffee or a glass of wine in the evenings.

For the other reviewers complaining about the price, yes, you could get a nicer room at a budget motel for cheaper but you're paying a premium for the location here. It's one of only two lodging places minutes from Ojo Caliente Spa and cheaper than staying on property at the hot springs. So not a bad price for the convenient location.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank DesertSkies2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews