We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ojo Caliente Mineral Springs Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Ohkay Casino Resort Hotel(Ohkay Owingeh (San Juan Pueblo))
$88
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Claran Hotel Casino(Espanola)(Great Value!)
$110
$100
Santa Claran Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Espanola)
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sagebrush Inn & Suites(Taos)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveler rating
698
375
121
74
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
375
121
74
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolwine barhistoric hotelmud batharsenic poollocker roomnew mexicobath housepueblo suitesanta fethe cottageskiva fireplaceartesian restauranthiking trailsrelaxing experienceblue corncliffside suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
976 - 981 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had 3 glorious nights and 2 wonderful days to soak away the years - We celebrated in style! This is a wonderful resort - we've been to many hot springs - this is our favorite! The rock walls and quiet is so wonderful. The massage with the salt & corn husk makes your skin feel years younger. We enjoy the different temperatures of pools and the shade provided in the soda pool. This needs to be on your bucket list - wonderful experience..

Room Tip: We stayed in the north cottage - it has a kitchen w/ frig, micro, & we ate breakfast here. We were able to have a beverage and snacks, too. There are 2 queen beds, and plenty of room in the bathroom! We're making this a yearly occasion, if we can!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oldloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We really enjoyed a day there at the springs. We soaked, rested and received treatments at the spa. I loved how the attendants walked around with whisper please signs. I think it really helped keep the noise level down. It was worth the side trip!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Soak Your Bones…I never understood what it meant until I felt the instant stress relief of the hot water. After seeing advertisements for the last 5 years of living here I finally made it a point to go. We reserved a private pool for 4 hours and it was wonderful! If you want privacy or a secluded pool I would highly recommend this. I also stopped in to get a 50 minute deep tissue massage which was heaven. If you are just interested in trying out the other hot springs they offer I suggest you try them all! The iron hot spring was a favorite because the bottom of it is small smooth stones you can move around in between your toes. Also, check out the seasonal mud bath. I was skeptical of getting dirty with mud but it feels great!

Note: Local New Mexicans can usually get in free on their birthday. Check their website ahead of time to make sure they are still offering if you plan on going up there for you big day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhotoJAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

What a great hidden gem, located in the middle of the road from Taos and Sante Fe. Incredible clean with lots of pools at different temperatures.

The only downside is that the pools close at 10pm, 12am for hotel guests. It would be great if there was a later closing time.

The biggest surprise was the quality of the onsite bar and resturant, great food and drinks. Very peaceful and relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Ojo Caliente is a lovely hot springs/spa resort about 45 minutes from Taos, NM. Accommodations range from cozy hotel rooms in the historic building to larger rooms, some with kiva fireplaces and private outdoor hot tubs. The style is adobe, in keeping with the area. Flat screen TVs (direct TV), high-end bathroom amenities and robes are standard. No internet in the rooms, only in the main Lodge lobby. Non-smoking property.
The on-property restaurant serves a variety of delicious food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Picnic lunches are available. If you forget anything the gift shop has a big selection of clothing, necessities, healthy foods, beverages, swimwear, flip flops, sunscreen, etc.
Several hot springs pools, both public and private (by reservation), as well as a large swimming pool are open until 10pm daily. Towels are provided. It should be noted that the pools are open to the public (non-resort guests) so weekends are crowded.
Moderate hiking trails leave from the property and lead to old mines and areas scattered with ancient pottery ruins. Spa services include various massages, wraps, scrubs, etc.

Room Tip: Opt for the Plaza, Pueblo or Cliffside Suites for access to the Kiva Pool (not open to public or other guests). These rooms have microwaves, mini-fridges and dishes; some also have fireplaces and private outdoor hot tubs. They are at the opposite end of the property from the main pools, lobby and restaurant. It's only a few minute walk and the location is a little quieter and more private than the other rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews