We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,419)
Filter reviews
1,419 results
Traveler rating
745
394
132
80
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
394
132
80
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolwine barmud bathhistoric hotellocker roomarsenic poolnew mexicobath houseday passsanta fethe cottageskiva fireplaceartesian restaurantrelaxing experiencehiking trailsblue cornwhisper zone
Filter
Updating list...
1,211 - 1,216 of 1,419 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Ojo was so much more than I had expected. My friend and I spent 5 wonderful days there in total relaxation. Accommodations were super and the staff was incredible....from front desk to therapists to housecleaning....I will be returning! I have spent time at many spas throughout the US and also Mexico and this spa gets an A+. Forgot to mention that the restaurant is also excellent and they even shared one of their recipes with us. Thank you again, Jorjett, spa coordinator, for making this stay so peaceful and relaxing.

Room Tip: We stayed in the cabins and were quite comfortable...especially liked having the kitchenette.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJeanO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Great place!! Quiet, not huge...very comfortable and the pools are great!!
The restaurant was tooooooo pricey....separate charges for salad etc. In town there is a small restaurant....cant remember the name..."___?___ View" Very good and a lot cheaper!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Okay so my review is a bit late, my hubby and I went for 7 nights 8 days in 2010 and we loved every second of it. We are hot springs junkies and we love going to health retreats as well, so this is right up our ally. There are so many wonderful details, I could write a book so I am going to keep it short by saying you will not be disappointed by making a choice to visit Ojo. By the way, camping is not hte way too go here, stay in the hotel or cabins. We are looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pueho126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Recently (Feb. 11, 2012) my husband and I decided to have a romantic and relaxing escape. What better place to do that, then at Ojo Caliente Resort. We stayed in the North Cottage room category. There are only eight cottages in this category, and all of them have modern amenities w/ a private bath, and mini kitchen area, plus a small patio in the front and back. The parking is right outside the door, and at first look they seem a bit rustic. However, we were pleasantly surprised -- our room had 2 queen beds w/ comfortable bedding and beautiful robes for our use during the stay. As we entered our cottage, we were greeted by soft music playing and perfect temperature for a chilly day outside. The resort stay includes the use of mineral springs on the day of the stay, and before check out. Makes for an affordable option.

After checking in, we changed and headed to the mineral springs! This was not our first visit to the springs, and as always the grounds are nicely maintained. Its quiet, w/ gentle sounds of the water. We had dinner at the restaurant on the property. We ordered Wine & Truffle to be deliverd to the room before we returned after dinner. What a beautiful way to end the evening :-) The special order came with wine glasses w/ the Ojo Caliente logo as a gift!

I would def. do this again. The price was perfect for what we received. This place is tucked away about 45min from Santa Fe. When driving to this location, you wouldn't expect to find such a wonderful oasis in the desert! Expect to lose yourself in this perfect get-away.

Room Tip: The least expensive category is in the Historic Hotel rooms, however, they do not have a private shower. You will have to use the main showers in the springs area. When making reservations, the agent will tell you this information.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhuma2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

If you are considering their "camping" accommodations, don't. They literally put you in the employee parking lot which has overhead lights on overnight. Not to mention employees coming and going at all hours. Plus you are intermixed with traitors. We cancelled our next two nights and the spa wasn't even worth it. Crowded and overpriced. I would not recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Wouldn't recommend to anyone
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sccatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojowaters, Guest Relations Manager at Ojo Caliente Mineral Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Thank you for your candid feedback about your recent camping experience here at Ojo Caliente Mineral Springs Resort & Spa. We sincerely apologize for your negative experience and appreciate you sharing your observations. We hope that you took the opportunity to speak to our Front Desk associates while you were here so that you could be moved to a more desirable camping location.

We are in the process of redesigning and planning significant upgrades to our camping and RV spaces, and of producing a new map. Based on your description, you were most likely in space #29, which is very near one of our employee parking lots and which we will no longer be renting.

While we appreciate the fact that your experience did not meet your expectations, our campground is typical in that the tent camping sites are within close proximity with other campers and trailers. We find that most of our campers are very pleased with the camping facilities at the price point and their nearness to the mineral springs, but acknowledge there is room for improvements.

That being said, please know that your comments are very important to us and will be applied constructively in our upgrade plans. We look forward to the opportunity of better serving you in the future.
Sincerely,
Eric Martinez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews