We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
67
12
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
12
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel air conditioning george island wedding greece sidari
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 83 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2018

Beautiful location, a view to all the magnificent nature .
The hotel itself is very nice, the service is great , an excellent value for your money, good for families and couples too.
The rooms are exceptional and clean, the staff and owners are very welcoming and friendly. The food and service are fantastic .
We can't wait to return
I recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KatiaInTheWonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017

We arrived on Erikousa island on the first full day of our trip to Europe in July this year. We arrived by catamaran with another couple just after lunchtime. We set anchor just off the island and swam for a while in the beautiful blue waters of the Mediterranean. We then motored to the main harbour.

After mooring, the boys went ashore to look around. It was hot and it didn't take us long to realise that the nicest place to be was having a beer in the Erikousa Hotel. One became a few. After a while, we were joined by our wives. As the evening approached, we realised that this would be the right place for dinner, so we booked a table with one of the owners of the hotel, George, before going back to the boat.

That night, we arrived back at the hotel and were greeted by George. He told us that their fishermen had caught a very special fish that day. They had sold half of it to another table but he wanted to know whether we would be interested in having the other half. To help us make the decision, we were taken into the kitchen where we met George's mother. As we understood it, George and his mother own the hotel with Tony and his wife. We also met Tony's wife in the kitchen. The meal that they were proposing was explained to us. Basically, they would make a pasta from the fish. It sounded just fine to us.

That took care of the main course. As an entree, we ordered an octopus salad.

In short, the food was extraordinary. The octopus was the best any of us had ever tasted. George or Tony (by this stage, I wasn't being overly observant) explained to us how they prepare the octopus to be as tender and tasty as possible. It worked. It was absolutely delicious.

We didn't think it could get much better than that but we were wrong. The pasta that had been promised surpassed all expectations. We all agreed quite seriously that it was the best pasta that we had ever eaten. Pasta may seem like a strange thing to eat in Greece but there is a very strong Italian influence in the Ionian islands. In fact Tony and his wife are Italian.

Towards the end of the meal I commented on George's T-shirt, which was clearly a promotional T-shirt for Erikousa Island. He told us that it was a prototype and that the main order would be delivered shortly. But he said not to worry about that because I could have this one! I made all the right noises of objection, but George would have none of it. 10 minutes later, George walks back into the restaurant wearing a different shirt carrying the T-shirt in question folded up. He gave it to me with so much pleasure that I couldn't refuse it, even if I had wanted to.

George and Tony are very different people but they complement each other well. George is gregarious and outgoing. He kept us constantly amused with his frequent, but never intrusive, banter. Tony is more reserved, but we soon discovered his dry sense of humour and his genuine warmth and hospitality.

My only regret is that I have taken so long to write this review. George and Tony, I hope you read it and realise that our night in Erikousa was the best night of our five-week European holiday. You set a standard that was never exceeded.

I still wear the T-shirt with very fond memories. But when the T-shirt is long gone, I think I will still feel connected with Erikousa, that small island in the northern Ionian waters.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

The most amazing home cooking ever. The papardos salad is a must. Service is outstanding. The place is clean and friendly. They care about the comfort of the client and making the vacation or stay very pleasant.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

The hotel is located on a beach about 150meters from waters edge. A great bar and
restaurant is located on the ground floor which is also a meeting place for friends and families.Our room was on the 2nd fl. with a great view of the harbor and the visiting
yachts off shore.The room was spotless and air conditioned.
The service at the bar and restaurant was friendly and the food was excellent.

Room Tip: Water views
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcannjr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017

Not sure where to begin with the delights of this hotel on the wonderfully unspoiled island of Erikousa having just returned from an amazing 3 day stay. As with other reviewers we had travelled on day excursions from Sidari for the past 2 years but 4 to 5 hours is really not enough time to explore this gem of an island. Making contact with the proprietor and thoroughly charming George via the hotel website back in March, he has done everything, and some to ensure that we were able to stay longer and tick this off our bucket list. Our journey meant travelling to San Stefano early morning on a Monday to catch the Pigosus ferry (the ferry and tour boat from Sidari doesn’t do the extra Monday trip until peak season) and arriving at the hotel early Monday morning. Our room was immaculately clean with air conditioning, although in June you don’t need it as much, a lovely bathroom with shower and outside terrace overlooking the bay. The hotel is friendly and slow paced and the staff are charming and attentive, the food is fresh and delicious! It is the perfect base for exploring this small island. There are few residents, a small shop, taverna, lots of goats and a beautiful beach, what more do you need? George even made the time to come and say goodbye as we were boarding the ferry return on Wednesday afternoon. I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lyndsm2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews