We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
67
12
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
12
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel air conditioning george island wedding greece sidari
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 83 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

It was an awesome opportunity to visit Erikousa and to stay at Hotel Erikousa with my family once again.
Our rooms were very comfortable with a sea view. The service and the food were excellent! The staff could not do enough to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we need. And by the way, they still serve my favorite yugurt which I always have with honey. We hope to return again not far in the future.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank hapiness9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016

This was our third visit to Erikousa island and the Erikousa hotel.

The first visit was a day trip from Corfu, we loved the island so much and although we only had a drink in the hotel we were impressed enough to make contact with George the charismatic owner and arrange a two night stay for the following summer. We had already booked two weeks in Corfu and just jumped on a boat from Sidari during our two weeks.

Although we only spent 3 days we knew we had found something very special. A fantastic and almost deserted beach, perfectly clear water to swim in, virtually no traffic, many pleasant walks and a wonderful hotel where you felt completely at home and relax.

So this year we rearranged your holidays and spent a whole week on Erikousa , it normally takes a few days to unwind wherever we go but this time we only took minutes to forget about the rest of the world.

There are many ways to reach the island, this year we even treated ourselves to a speedboat transfer which was exhilarating although expensive compared to tome of the other options. Our favourite option is to catch one of the local ferries which will transport in more ways than one. Once you land it is only a five minute stroll to the hotel. There are actually many inter island ferries and day trip boats which visit the island most days but trying to find an on line timetable is almost impossible, Georges local knowledge is invaluable here.

For us the hotel is perfect, it is small and friendly, the owners and staff are delightful and the food is delicious (thanks to Georges mother and her team in the kitchen) there are always specials and the fish is amazing, some days you can even see it delivered straight from the sea. As in most restaurants the prices can vary but we never found them to be extortionate so I do not understand the previous review in any way.

Each visit we can see the hotel being updated and improved but it will never become a “generic” international hotel, thank goodness.

Each morning when you open the curtains and see the picture postcard view of the sun rising (ok I admit this is second hand knowledge from my girlfriend as I never seemed to wake up that early, a special mention for the beds and pillows is deserved here as they are a cut above those in most Greek hotels) or the evening when the sun sinks over the island you know you are some where very special.

During the summer many yachts anchor in the bay and the restaurant is a real mix of nationalities (the island is the last stop on the way back to Italy). At the end of August when Italian holidays finish the whole island suddenly becomes much quieter and it is like having your own private beach. This is our favourite time to be there.

If you want a run of the mill experience where everything can be researched and booked on line then this is probably not your idea of heaven but if you love Greece and want to get away from the usual neon signs, “Full English breakfasts” and karaoke bars then this may be the place for you.

We can’t wait for next year when we return to this idyllic Greek paradise

Room Tip: every room has a beach view
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

We were overcharged by almost 50% by the owner who gave us expensive fish for four people when there were only three of us. In addition, our vegetables never came. They had run out of our first two choices of white wine and served the third choice warm. To be avoided.

Room Tip: Avoid this establishment.
Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Colincampbell15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

The journey to the island is half the fun - we had to take the supply boat loaded with fresh fruit and vegetables and return was interesting as it was too rough for the Corfu town boat to run the following day so we had the wonderful extravagance of a water taxi!
Hotel was perfect for a short stay- extremely clean and a small terrace with sea views. Food was good and service could not have been more charming.
Easy to get away from everyone by taking one of the lovely paths that meandered over the island - in mid June we did not see another person in two hours

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Visited the island on a day trip, ferry from Sidari, and had a walk around the island, then up to the windmill, down to the churches and school then a walk along the beach. Had been recommended by others to have lunch here and glad we did. Lovely sitting with a cold drink looking out to the beach and then a beautifully served light lunch. Can't comment on the rooms but the restaurant and toilets were spotless. Glad we visited.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank JanePowys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews