We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay, but a little pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Moriarty Heritage Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Moriarty
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Just a place to stay coming back from CA. The room was nice, friendly staff, quiet and comfortable. Nice morning breakfast. Had pool ( not used). For a very small town in New Mexico, I think $101 ( with tax) is a little steep. I would have liked to see the bill in the $75 to $80 range. Even though our stay was pleasant and comfortable, would not stay again only due to price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 298 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

The location of the hotel was perfect, we only stayed 1 night as we were traveling through to Knoxville. The hotel staff was excellent and friendly. Breakfast was very good. We will probably stay here on our return trip home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel was a nice place to stay overnight, then room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast had a variety of offerings. We were not there long enough to enjoy the pool or fitness room but they looked nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Staff is friendly and helpful. No problems with room.
A large plus for those traveling with friends/family who use wheelchairs or have access barriers to pools/hot tubs...they have lift chairs to lower those with disabilities into both the pool and hot tub. This is an expense many gyms/pools do not invest in, but for those with disabilities a huge plus. Kudos to Best Western for thinking of others.

Breakfast is standard fare but actually BW beats a few others we have stayed in for variety.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeeJL56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very nice hotel for the price. More than we expected. Didn't realize it had a pool AND hot tub. They were both great after a 14 hour drive. Easy on and off I-40. Much better than going on to Albuequerque.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

When we settled in the room we noticed a that the faucet in the bathtub was defective and was leaking. I went to the front desk to inform the receptionist about the problem and she told me she would notify the maintenance personnel about the problem. After returning back to the motel later that evening and noticing the leak was still present, I returned to the receptionist for an update. I was told the maintenance personnel told her that parts were needed to be ordered and would not be fixed for a couple of days. At that point I wondered why the cleaning staff did not make the front desk aware of this obvious situation. I also wondered why this room was offered to me when clearly the motel was not full to capacity. For two nights we could hear the faucet leaking when we were trying to sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I think that this was just a plain, old Best Western [not a "Premier" or "Plus" or whatever] but it was really top quality for the area and for this range of accommodation. Had an upscale feel for under $100. on a Sat. night. Everything was new, sparkling clean and comfortable.

We didn't use the indoor pool and spa, but they looked inviting.

Very welcoming lobby and lovely staff. Hot breakfast in a nice room was as good as any of them are and, again, spotless and new.

We'll definitely stay there again if we need to spend another night in Moriarty.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moriarty hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Moriarty
Super 8 Moriarty
#3 of 6 in Moriarty
279 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Moriarty
186 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#2 of 6 in Moriarty
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Moriarty
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Moriarty Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Moriarty Heritage Inn

Address: 111 Anaya Boulevard, Moriarty, NM 87035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Moriarty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Moriarty
Price Range: $93 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Moriarty Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western, Heritage Inn Moriarty is a great hotel for the business or leisure traveler. We are conveniently located off of I-40 just 35 miles East of Albuquerque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Moriarty Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Moriarty Heritage Hotel Moriarty
Holiday Inn Moriarty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing