We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NM Vacation” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Moriarty Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Moriarty Heritage Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Moriarty
Certificate of Excellence
Milliken, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“NM Vacation”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

One of the worst Best Western that I have stayed in recently. Find a different town on I-40

Room Tip: Use a different motel. Hard to find, needs remodeling badly
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jma1938a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    69
    30
    6
    4
See reviews for
98
76
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Traveling across county from NE Ohio to Scottsdale, AZ each fall this Hotel is one that I will certainly put on my A List. Using my reward card to call ahead to avoid getting "too late" for a room. This facility is as clean and friendly as any I've utilized. The desk clerk, although extremely pressed remained friendly, accomodationg and helpful. She was even able to adjust my accomodations to provide a private "office space' rather than an uneeded additional bed. This will definately remain a stop on my cross country runs, clean, good value and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Nice place and nice pool will return and the review before mine I'd ignore.

I remember that storm and that was nice of them to leave rooms available for emergency situations like families stuck on I40 due to road closures.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doe505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

I attempted to make a reservation 4 days before my need. I work nights as a nurse and needed a room for day sleeping. I was denied a reservation because they wanted to save the rooms for travellers that MIGHT be stranded in a snow storm that MAY be coming their way. What happened to first come, first served? A little denial goes a long way - friends, family and co-workers are aware of my dilemma. Best Western management stood behind their choice. Best Western is now Worst Western in my opinion.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

In an effort to get past Albuquerque before ending our long travel day, we chose to continue on I-40 to Moriarty. We try to stay at Best Western whenever possible.We were so pleased that we had passed up the "Big City" accomodations in favor of the Heritage Inn. The remodeling created a great atmosphere. Everything was fresh and smelled good. The carpet was new and clean. They do accept dogs but keep them on the first floor. Our 3rd floor room was very quiet. The indoor pool area looked very clean. The breakfast was the best that we had experienced on our week-long trip. Two kinds of eggs were offered in addition to sausages, waffles, cereal, etc. . An attendant kept everything cleaned up and refreshed. There are no restaurants for full-service meals without getting into your car. However, there is an Arbey's and Taco Bell next door. There is plenty of parking that will accomodate trailers or any other type of large vehicle. It is very easy to get off and on I-40.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seemore68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Comfy bed, nice breakfast, nice pool, weight room and clean. Nice overnight stay after being on Route 40 for many hours.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TurnRightHereLeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Moriarty Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
TurnRightHereLeft-

Thank you for your "Nice" comments regarding our property. We appreciate your business and hope that the next time that you are in our area that will stop in again.

Jennifer W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
174 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

Wonderful hotel with friendly staff who seem to take pride in their jobs and care about the customers. Nice in this day and age. My daughter left her cell phone in the room. By the time we realized it and returned to the hotel, the room had already been made; however, there staff all went looking for it. They went above and beyond with their search. It turned out the cleaning lady placed it in a safe for lost and found valuables and it was located and returned to us within about 20 minutes. Wow, I cannot tell you how these people really care about you. The breakfast attendant was caring too, and the food great. This is an exception hotel run by exceptional people.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLily11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moriarty hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Moriarty
Super 8 Moriarty
#3 of 6 in Moriarty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#2 of 6 in Moriarty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Moriarty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Moriarty
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Moriarty Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Moriarty Heritage Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Moriarty Heritage Inn
Address: 111 Anaya Boulevard, Moriarty, NM 87035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Moriarty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Moriarty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Moriarty Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western, Heritage Inn Moriarty is a great hotel for the business or leisure traveler. We are conveniently located off of I-40 just 35 miles East of Albuquerque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Moriarty Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Moriarty Heritage Hotel Moriarty
Holiday Inn Moriarty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing