We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The evening manager welcomed us with eagerness and warmth!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Moriarty
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“The evening manager welcomed us with eagerness and warmth!”
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Our stay was fantastic because of the specific individuals that are employed at this hotel. Juliet Ballejos welcomed us with warmth and enthusiam to please. She is hard working, but importantly possesses a great positive attitude. Breakfast was prepared for us by another hospitiable employee, Sheri Lee. She made the best waffles for us. We felt like we were in her home. These two ladies made our trip memorable in a wonderful way.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maguire98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    56
    28
    10
    13
See reviews for
57
62
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
tx
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Juliet, the front desk clerk, was extremely helpful. The king room was very small, but had everything we needed. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable. There's not much in Moriarty, but if you need a room, this is a pretty good deal at $80.00.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank achristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Our car broke down 40 miles outside of Santa Fe and was towed to Moriarty because there was both a motel and a repair shop there. The tow driver dropped me at the motel and although there was an event in town this week the motel clerk tried her best to help us. She gave us a room and told us if we needed to stay an extra night she would try to help.
The room was small but clean and comfortable. There is a full breakfast with an attendant who is a dream.
The town is small and there was a little place accross the street to eat. The enchiladas to die for!
The price was the same as the same hotel in Santa Fe. $80.00 for a king.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FortWorthNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lubbock, texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

I've read the other reviews and I think things to keep in mind is that this motel is in a tiny little town pretty much in the middle of nowhere. With that being said--if you need to stay in Moriarty this is a great motel.Not much to look at outside It has easy access on and off the freeway. The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and help us out. The room--was very, very small, but clean, and with really comfortable beds. The room was extremely quiet. The breakfast was great. We couldn't have asked for more from this simple motel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adamsparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2010

Staying here tonight. A bit above standard Comfort Inn. Friendly people and good parking. Town is small and not much choice in restaurants - but we found Shorty's had very good and inexpensive fried chicken (also BBQ, etc.) - and great people. About 4 blocks W or hotel)

Hotel walls are a bit thin, but after 9pm, very little noise. Clean room and decent bathroom.

Overall, an easy stop off the Interstate (about 1 block from Exit).

Coffee in rooms with free WiFi.

Overall, a good place to make a stop, but if you want a real restaurant, eat before getting here.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAPMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2010

they allowed one of the guests to set up a portable dog pen and they had 13 dogs that barked continuously. DO NOT STAY THERE!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billybobminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix Az
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2010

This hotel must have been recently renovated. The room was VERY nicely done. The staff was more than helpful. A VERY nice surprise. I will definitely stay there when I am in Moriarty again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wmtPhoenixAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moriarty hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Moriarty Heritage Inn
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Moriarty
Super 8 Moriarty
#3 of 6 in Moriarty
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#2 of 6 in Moriarty
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Moriarty
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 119 Route 66 East, Moriarty, NM 87035 (Formerly Comfort Inn Moriarty)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Moriarty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Moriarty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Historic Old Route 66. 1 block from convention center. 1 mile from McCalls Pumpkin Patch. Convenient to I-40, and Hwy 41 to Santa Fe.Albuquerque 35 miles, Santa Fe 50 miles.Attractions:Glider Museum, SASS, Pumpkin Patch Sept Oct., Historic building of old route 66, Car museum.Indoor heated pool, Full hot breakfast, free long distance and wi-fi. We are 24 hour friendly staff to help you with all your needs while at our hotel. Have a safe trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Moriarty
Moriarty Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing