We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Moriarty
Junction City, ga
2 reviews
“Great experience”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My group rented 3 rooms and they were all very clean and comfortable. Beds were very good with a great selection of pillows. Check in was painless with friendly and competent staff. Best hot breakfast I have ever had for an interstate motel, especially on weekdays. Weekends could be brought up to standard.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danyell11, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for your great comments! We appreciate your comments! Hope to see you again!
D. Sena GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    52
    24
    9
    8
See reviews for
48
57
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lufkin, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We also wanted to avoid the Albuquerque traffic at rush hour, so we chose to stay in Moriarty. This hotel was exceptionally clean. We had a room with two double beds. It was small even for us as a couple. If you have a family, it would be very crowded. The bathroom was odd-shaped and it gave us a strange feeling when in the shower. Think it had to do with the fact that there is no wall behind you. Kind of disorienting! As others have said, the lady who handled breakfast could not do enough. She was terrific, as was the front desk staff. With only a couple of negatives, this would be on my list of places to stop again!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danyell11, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your nice review, and we look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Pleased to find this was a good stay. Older with no elevator, but clean and comfortable. And both the desk clerk and the breakfast hostess went out of their way to be helpful.We did not want to go to Albuquerque and deal with their traffic, so this was close without headache.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holdenville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel was older and not the same quality of rooms I am used to in Comfort Inns. The room was really small for a 2 double bed room. The heater didn't work, there were 2 electrical plugs (one on the desk lamp and 1 in the bathroom). We had an interior room that was near the door to the pool (indoor). There wasn't a lot of noise from the hallway going to the pool but our window faced the pool and I believe that those rooms should have better quality windows for blocking sound. There were a few people using the pool and they weren't noisy but I can imagine the pool full of kids and people in those rooms trying to rest.

Breakfast was great, as they normally are in Choice hotels. The desk clerk, Aleah, was awesome!!!! She made us feel as completely welcomed and went above and beyond.

Room Tip: Aleah, the desk clerk is a doll. She is very friendly and makes you feel at home. A very nice thing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rascallymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone, South Dakota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We live, travel and work from the comfort of our 5th wheel RV, but alas it needed a repair and a sleepover at the RV dealership in Moriarty. We had several choices in town but We made the right choice by staying here.
First, Josh was kind enough to show us the room and our surroundings without our asking. We are retired military so there is a discount for that, and Josh was even thoughtful enough to thank us for our service. Then later in the evening he even called to thank us for staying here and offered any assistance or info. That was a first for us...getting a thank you call. What a simple gesture but very thoughtful.
And then there was breakfast.....yum. Not your typical bagels and muffins, oh no. We're talking sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, cereals, fruit, yogurt, and excellent coffee. And did I mention there were waffle makers and batter to make your own....hot off the griddle?
The room was spotless and the beds very comfortable. It was a bit inconvenient that the TV didn't pull out and swivel so we could sit at various angles other than on the one bed, but we adjusted.
So for a good nights sleep, a great staff to meet, greet, and cook for you....this is a nice home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Didymop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danyell11, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We are so glad we made your stay enjoyable. We always try to make you feel at home, and comfortable. Please come back and stay with us, and we will pass the compliment on to Josh and the breakfast crew! D. Sena Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Location was great and food and massage therapist close by. But my hotel clerk did an excellent job. She welcomed me as if I had come home to see family after a long time ago visit. Totally awesome. The best ever. Hotel room and facility was extremely clean. The breakfast personal was so nice. They are the only hotel that I saw serve strawberry and blueberry batter for the waffles. Please keep up the great things that come from this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piggybacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danyell11, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We are so glad we made your stay enjoyable.
Will pass along the compliments to Aleah and our breakfast attendant, come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We arrived on 1-23-2013 around 3:30pm and were greeted with a smile and friendly welcome from Josh. The room accommodations were exactly what we had asked for, but found an unusual odor in the room. When back to the desk and Josh performed admirally. Not only did he meet my expectations, but he exceeded them. He put us in a suite right down the hall and made sure it was acceptable. It was and then some. He then helped us with restaurants in the area, his favorite Carl's Chili Hills, which was as he said-excellent. Our stay was wonderful, and alot because of your "great" employee, Josh. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the Albequerque, NM area.
Thanks, J. R. Arlington, TX

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danyell11, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We are so glad we made your stay enjoyable.
Will pass along the compliments to Josh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moriarty hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Moriarty Heritage Inn
7.7 mi away
Super 8 Moriarty
Super 8 Moriarty
#3 of 6 in Moriarty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#2 of 6 in Moriarty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Moriarty
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 119 Route 66 East, Moriarty, NM 87035 (Formerly Comfort Inn Moriarty)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Moriarty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Moriarty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Historic Old Route 66. 1 block from convention center. 1 mile from McCalls Pumpkin Patch. Convenient to I-40, and Hwy 41 to Santa Fe.Albuquerque 35 miles, Santa Fe 50 miles.Attractions:Glider Museum, SASS, Pumpkin Patch Sept Oct., Historic building of old route 66, Car museum.Indoor heated pool, Full hot breakfast, free long distance and wi-fi. We are 24 hour friendly staff to help you with all your needs while at our hotel. Have a safe trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Moriarty
Moriarty Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing