We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Moriarty
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Very nice motel. Bill was under our door in the morning, room clean, morning breakfast was very good. Would stay here again

Room Tip: Very good place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thanks for your great review!! Look forward to seeing you again in the future!
D. Sena, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 187 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

Rooms are clean, beds are amazing, stayed in 222! Had to climb stairs but not an issue for us. Great coffee and breakfast, hospitality better than most other places I have stayed while traveling. They even open breakfast on time, which is awesome as some places don't I have stayed at. Pet friendly too. Has a great location for walking your dog. Found this hotel on pet friendly site! Felt safe which is important! I don't care about flat screen TVs or new color schemes. Clean amazing beds, lots of pillows, mints on bed, cold Ac, friendly staff, safe area, lots of parking lot lights.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Thank you for your great review!!! We try to make our guests happy, safe and comfortable.
We appreciate your great comment, and look forward to seeing you again!!
Sincerely, D Sena GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Stayed here while passing through on a road trip back to the midwest. Not the nicest Comfort Inn we have stayed at, but not the worst either! My biggest complaint is that the rooms were rather small and only appointed with double beds and the parking lot was a bit small. The interior seemed a bit outdated, but we really just needed a nice clean place to lay our heads for the night.
The breakfast in the morning was great, and the hostess (can't remember her name) was so pleasant and cheerful! If we stop off in Moriarty again, we would definitely stay here once more.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AZ_Mama_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danyell11, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Thank you for your nice review of our Hotel. We
strive to make your stay comfortable. We are currently updating our
hotel, with some remodeling, and have great plans for the future.
Look forward to seeing you again,
Sincerely,
Danyell Sena, GM Comfort Inn, Moriarty, NM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

A huge dust storm directly ahead and a large thunderstorm approaching from the north forced us off the highway searching for shelter while on a recent motorcycle trip. We found this hotel. Very nice staff and very clean hotel. Great breakfast and excellent staff. Will add this to our "do again" list.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbooth2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danyell11, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Thank you for your nice review! Look forward to seeing you again!
Be safe on the road.
Sincerely,
Danyell Sena, GM Comfort Inn, Moriarty, NM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Kids were driving back from LA to school in the Midwest and had car trouble in Moriarity. The Comfort Inn was the place of choice. The front desk was wonderful. She helped the kids find a repair shop and recovered wallet from room that was left. Rooms clean and presentable. Cant say enough about hospitality.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunburned31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We were looking for a place to stop because of bad weather. We checked the internet and it showed no rooms available. We took the chance to stop in and found out they hold the last few rooms for just that purpose. The walk-in rate was the same as online and they were very friendly. Room was small but clean. Breakfast was the typical & consistently good Comfort Inn breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Arrived sort of late at night, weary, etc.  The check-in clerk was the GREATEST.  She was smiling, efficient and extra helpful with providing extra essentials we needed such as toiletries and bedding and information.  Motel was attractive, extremely clean, and affordable.  Their non-smoking suite is very nice.  Breakfast in the morning was excellent and quite well-rounded.Seeing that their workers work very hard and are busy, we hope their pay is commiserate with their service to weary travelers.

Room Tip: Call ahead to inquire about your choice of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moriarty hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Moriarty Heritage Inn
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Moriarty
Super 8 Moriarty
#3 of 6 in Moriarty
274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#2 of 6 in Moriarty
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Moriarty
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 119 Route 66 East, Moriarty, NM 87035 (Formerly Comfort Inn Moriarty)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Moriarty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Moriarty
Price Range: $82 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Historic Old Route 66. 1 block from convention center. 1 mile from McCalls Pumpkin Patch. Convenient to I-40, and Hwy 41 to Santa Fe.Albuquerque 35 miles, Santa Fe 50 miles.Attractions:Glider Museum, SASS, Pumpkin Patch Sept Oct., Historic building of old route 66, Car museum.Indoor heated pool, Full hot breakfast, free long distance and wi-fi. We are 24 hour friendly staff to help you with all your needs while at our hotel. Have a safe trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Moriarty
Moriarty Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing