We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Seasonal Day Trip

We decided to do an afternoon field trip from Albuquerque and McCall's Pumpkin Patch was a great... read more

Reviewed October 29, 2018
Bizsmith13
,
Denver, Colorado
via mobile
Yearly haunted barn & corn maze

So much fun as always. My sister and brother in law with 2 other friends went the second day it... read more

Reviewed October 8, 2019
medmanfryar
,
Albuquerque, New Mexico
via mobile
Read all 26 reviews
  
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
16
2
3
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
16
2
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corn maze burger day trip per person fudge turkey pumpkins fall activities mazes october barn tradition attractions blast singing hayride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 26 of 26 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016

First let me say that I have visited McCalls several times during the day and I find that to be very enjoyable. The most recent was to do the Haunted evening events. There is dancing to keep people entertained, a bakery, and other places to eat, but unless you can get the VIP ticket to get earlier admittance be aware the wait times are VERY long. We bought our tickets on-line and then you stand in another line to declare what event you want to attend. Then you get a card and you WAIT and WAIT. We were told our event would be a 2 hour wait. It ended up being almost 4. It's not a bad time, but just go knowing that during Halloween time it is going to be an all night excursion. Also, it was at least 30 minutes just to get off the road into the parking area. That was arriving in line 15 minutes prior to opening. If you're not interested in being scared - go during the day and have a lovely time.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis G, Public Relations Manager at McCall's Pumpkin Patch, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Thanks for your review. There are a couple of other ways to enjoy the haunts without the really long lines. First, you can come during one of our early weekends. These nights are typically smaller crowds which means smaller lines. Also, since you enjoy the daytime activities, if you get an all-day pass, you will get admission to the pumpkin patch and you get to be one of the first ones through the haunts at night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We have been going to McCall's pumpkin patch for over 8 years- Its around $15 a person to get in but once your in almost all the activities are included. Every year they add something new. We have 3 boys and they look forward to it. The corn maze is always well done. Plus the have bounce houses, giant pillow, petting zoo, rubber duck races, princess castle, giant fort play set, giant princess Castle with Tea time, paintball gun shoot, and so much more. In the evening they have the haunted barn, haunted corn maze and zombie shoot. We love this place we always get our pumpkins on the way out. If your looking for a great fall tradition to start with your family this is it.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis G, Marketing Director at McCall's Pumpkin Patch, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Thanks for being a loyal customer and thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

The first time we went to McCalls Pumpkin patch it was so amazing we almost wanted to move to Albuquerque just to come here every year! As luck would have it we ended up moving out not long after and have now been 4 seasons. Still by far the most amazing pumpkin patch anyone in my family has ever been to.

Is blows away others in every way. First the price. Admission is $12-$15 per person (2 and under free), and includes the majority of activities. I haven't been to any other pumpkin patch that offers this many activities for this price. From a fun corn kernel "sand" pit, regular sand pit, toy duck races, pig races, princess castle with story time, petting zoo, fort with slides, huge tunnel slides, cow train, bouncy houses, corn mazes, and of course a pumpkin patch! They have a few items that cost extra such as a train ride, paintball range, face painting, princess makeover, tea time, and food for petting zoo animals. I would say most of these are a standard price for such things, but you can enjoy a full day here without buying any of these.

Everything is well kept and I rarely see things closed or not working. Every year we go they always have some new or enhanced attraction. For this year they had a new petting zoo, last year was a new princess castle. And of course a new corn maze each year as well. This year they also had a roast your own hotdog and smores spot as well. $8 for 4 hot dogs or $3 for 2 smores sandwiches were fantastic deals. They have real wood fires for you to gather around. Our favorite ride has to be the huge tunnel slides.

The rest of the food is good and a little pricey. Still i think it's better priced than some others, with a burger combo costing you around $11. They have burgers, hot dogs, chicken strips, french fries, BBQ, Turkey legs, roasted corn, ice cream, unique sodas, and more. Credit cards are accepted at most if not all purchase locations.

The pumpkin patch is located about 45-60 minutes east of Albuquerque, off I-40. Open to the public on weekends early and opens usually at end of September through October. Early weekends are less busy and arriving right when they open beats the crowds. You can go on most attractions with little to no line in the morning, starting to get backed up around 12-1pm. Still for as many people that come it doesn't feel overly crowded. Most people tend to hit the pumpkin patch toward the end (tractor ride our to field), so plan ahead. Pumpkins are a steal at $3-$11 each. We'll continue to come every year and might have to make yearly trips out here if we move away.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank pilotman06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis G, Marketing Director at McCall's Pumpkin Patch, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review! We appreciate the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.