We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Mexican Food - Loved The Folded Tacos”

La Posta de Mesilla
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Mesilla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

COME FOR THE FOOD ... enjoy the fish tank, the birds and the tequila choices!

Wonderfully decorated throughout. This place is HUGE. Service was prompt and food was wonderful. The salsa is really good. The folded tacos are the best I’ve had.

What’s a good Mexican meal without a margarita? Try one of the many different tequilas. Learn the difference between blanco, repasado, and anjeo.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Fisher327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 121 of 1,623 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2018

The restaurant is so darling inside - - even the bathrooms! We ate in the courtyard and were able to have our 2 Cocker Spaniels with us! Even the bathrooms were super-cute! Oh, did I mention the food is delicious? Just experience this place and you will love it.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Love-A-Behr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018

I had the fajitas which had no flavor nor did the beans or rice. Husband had something with hot peppers that he liked. Surly waitress.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank butterflyhummingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2018

A spacious and well-designed restaurant with delicious Mexican cuisine and delightful waitstaff. The food was outstanding! Plus, plentiful free and freshly made chips and salsa

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

Large busy festive restaurant. Service was fast and efficient with a friendly staff. My wife had a combo platter with pork and a tamale. Her pork was very flavorful and tender but her tamale was very dry and she could not finish it. My Fajitas were the chicken and beef combo. The Dish arrived hot however, the peppers and onions were over cooked as if they were sitting on the grill for hours. The beef was tender as was the chicken unfortunately the entire dish was devoid of any recognizable taste profile. As this restaurant was recommended to us we were very disappointed with the food especially as this was touted as a genuine Mexican restaurant. Hence despite the venue we could only provide three stars.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Stephen Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Posta de Mesilla also viewed

 

Been to La Posta de Mesilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing