We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good tourist site” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cultural Center of Mesilla

Cultural Center of Mesilla
Ranked #9 of 13 things to do in Mesilla
Attraction details
ALAMOGORDO
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A good tourist site”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I'm glad I stopped the first time. I see no reason to go back. I have to type at least 100 characters, but I said it all.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ERIC M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mesilla”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

go visit every shop and wine bar. you won't regret it.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Southwestern Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

Denise Chavez, the museum's director, is a fountain of knowledge about NM history and the Hispanic culture. It was fun to talk to her about Billy the Kid and then to see her in the PBS American Experience show on Billy the Kid.

Helpful?
5 Thank Retiredinsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“culture and history go hand in hand in Mesilla”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

I enjoyed the informational flyers and the stories some of the guests had about Mesilla. Every story from UFO sightings to out of this world dining experiance with movie stars. This place is a must visit for New Mexico

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank jan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Level Contributor
843 reviews
133 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“Falling in Love with Pedro Infante”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

A block away from La Plazita
Super cool adventure into the nostalgic past
Must visit historical building displaying Hispanic/world literature, art, & music
The Executive Director of the Center is the renowned Chicana writer, Denise Chavez; she is very gracious and has a million great stories to share

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosquete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cultural Center of Mesilla also viewed

 

Been to Cultural Center of Mesilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing