We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn of the Mountain Gods Resort & Casino
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn - Midtown(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sitzmark Chalet Inn(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
$79
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cloudcroft Hotel(Cloudcroft)
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveler rating
313
290
145
92
110
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
290
145
92
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewzip lineplayers clubpaddle boatsnice casinotable gamescasino floorbeautiful resorthorseback ridingnew mexicosierra blancaski apachebroken arrowindoor poolwendell's restaurantcachetribe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
815 - 820 of 950 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Once again we enjoyed our 5 nights at the Inn. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the housekeepers. They do need more help at the front desk during peak arrival and departure times. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2smokycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

great resortm awesome rooms you feal like your royalty here,its AAA diamond award casino hotel,,,for 119 dlls a ,night you get a suite stily room,with mini bar huge room ,bath robes,,coffe machine free,,also i like the free valet parking,this is a nice resort you have a lake,golf course,hunting,,,the only thing i did not like is the buffet to expensive better drive to the town many cheaper options.. freee wifi in room and looby,,.i will come back,,,,,

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PANCHOBARRONR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We booked this hotel in order to celebrate our 47th wedding anniversary. The location was perfect. We requested a room with a balcony. It overlooked the lake and the mountains. We like to walk and there was a trail around part of the lake. The staff was very courteous and friendly and our room very large and clean. The beds were comfortable. Since the hotel was only a few miles from Ruidoso, we drove into town to eat our meals. We did eat one meal at Wendell's restaurant at the hotel, and it was fine. What we liked best about the hotel was its location. The scenery was gorgeous and we had a very relaxing time. On the down side, our room could do with a little updating. Someone had gotten the sheer curtains caught in the balcony door and they were ripped at the top. Also someone had put about four black marks on the curtain, possibly with a marks a lot pen. The carpet in the room had several stains on it and the toilet paper roll in the bathroom kept coming off its wall mounting. I would like to stress, however, that the room was very clean, and these minor complaints are not enough to keep us from returning for another visit. We really enjoyed our v isit here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoosier40Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

The Inn is a beautiful property in a great setting. Unfortunately, however, their customer service is very poor. We made a telephone reservation for a July visit. The hotel did not send an email confirmation. In June we were billed for a night as a "no-show" because the reservations clerk had incorrectly made our reservation for June. While that can happen, when we called to straighten out the error, we were repeatedly told we had to talk to a supervisor who would return our call. No return call ever came, despite our calling on five occasions. With no alternative, we disputed the charge through our credit card issuer. The dispute was resolved in our favor, but the point is that the hotel could have worked with us to resolve the error and retain us as customers. Instead their total lack of customer service has lost us permanently as customers. Use extra care when dealing with this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert&Paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

I knew a new hotel & casino had been built since our stop eight years ago, when we walked in, smelled the heavy cigarette smoke and dingy surroundings and walked out ten minutes later. All that has changed. The new resort is magnificent, rooms large, airy and well furnished. Ask for "smoke free" and you get it. Casino is small, staff very friendly and food excellent in Wendel's Restaurant. Mountain scenery is outstanding, air cool and fresh, price right. An exceptional retreat from the heat of Texas in August.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXDavid937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews