We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On older 66 route - nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Western Skies Inn and Suites Los Lunas
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Los Lunas
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“On older 66 route - nice place to stay”
Reviewed June 29, 2009

This is located on a southern leg of Route 66 which dates back prior to the famous 66 of the 50s/60s - and it is not an "original 66 hotel" by any means. It is a newer motel, but it is a fantastic place to stay if you are doing the less traveled Route 66 drive. The hotel and surrounding areas do acknowledge their Route 66 roots which is a nice touch. Hotel is spacious, feels new, excellent continental breakfast, nice outdoor pool, great staff.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 66traveler2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    25
    11
    4
    8
See reviews for
18
20
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pahrump, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2008

A very nice place to stay. A business that is well taken care of by the owners.

  • Liked — The overall feeling of luxury!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Yellowtrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2007

The bed was ok, could be better. They need new covers for sure.
The owners need to update the rooms.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank iramsook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2007

It was clean. Very small bathroom..for one night it was just ok. no internet access only wirless. chile's nearby. Los Lunas is an area that is growing rapidly so I'm sure there will be more selections. Price was right. conveniently located. They lock doors at 8:30pm so be sure to keep your key handy for re-entry. No breakfast of any kind. This is a very small motel and not a franchise. Don't look for anything extra but if you are just passing thru it was clean and friendly.

  • Liked — price was very good.
  • Disliked — no quality including the beds...very uncomfortable
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HiDesertGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2005

This hotel is only 20 minutes from the Albuquerque airport - and much more affordable. What I love about it is the walking distance to a great stadium style movie theatre and 2 great restaurants - Johnny Carinos and Chilis. I can call my order in to Chilis and walk over to get it and bring to room if I'm alone. A nice outdoor pool and the place is small and quiet - I've just really taken a liking to it - and affordable compared to other hotels.

Stayed June 2005
Helpful?
9 Thank LesleyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 4, 2004

The Western Inn and Suites were great. The stay was wonderful,
It is indeed the cleanest place I have ever stayed, the Staff is also tops.

I could find nothing that could be improved, except to be able to stay longer.

The rooms are spacious, even the halls are larger. The comfort was excellent.

Only thing I can add is there need to be more of these areound.

Thanks to the staff for such a wonderful stay.

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Lunas
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Los Lunas
Quality Inn Los Lunas
#1 of 3 in Los Lunas
30 reviews
10.3 mi away
Isleta Resort & Casino
Isleta Resort & Casino
#23 of 144 in Albuquerque
654 reviews
11.3 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Belen
Oak Tree Inn Belen
#2 of 3 in Belen
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque South - Belen
18.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
18.6 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#25 of 144 in Albuquerque
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Skies Inn and Suites Los Lunas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Skies Inn and Suites Los Lunas

Property: Western Skies Inn and Suites Los Lunas
Address: 2258 Sun Ranch Village Loop SW, Los Lunas, NM 87031-4801 (Formerly Microtel Inn and Suites Los Lunas)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Los Lunas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Los Lunas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Western Skies Inn and Suites Los Lunas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Western Skies Inn and Suites Los Lunas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing