We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are passing thru Lordsburg and need to stop...this place is great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lordsburg
oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“If you are passing thru Lordsburg and need to stop...this place is great”
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We stayed one night here after winning a low bid on priceline for a hotel in Lordsburg. It's nothing fancy but it was cheap and clean. The staff was great also.....my blow dryer wasn't working the next morning when I was getting ready and someone brought a brand new one in less than 10 minutes!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    53
    55
    31
    22
See reviews for
55
54
25
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2010

I paid $67, tax included, for this room. It had a fridge and a microwave, it was so tidy it sparkled, and everything in the room seemed shiny and brand new. I slept well here. The room was solid and well insulated, with only slight highway noise. There was free wi-fi, and it worked well.

I've stayed in hotel rooms that looked like this in major cities and paid more than twice the price. So against that standard, this place is a bargain. And of all the places I stayed on my 4-week trip through the southwest, this one was by far the nicest. It was also the most expensive.

Now the drawbacks. Breakfast included in the price was spartan. (Cereal, juice, coffee, bland bagels, sickly sweet pastries, green bananas, lousy apples. That's it.) My AC didn't work; thankfully the window opened. The staff were less than sunny and attentive, but not overly so. That said, this was everything a 67-dollar room should be. I should have been happier.

Trouble is, I didn't really want a $67 room. I was just passing through and only looking for a bed and shower. So I would have been happier paying $32 for something a little less new and sparkly with no breakfast. If you are staying in the area for a while and are happy with the price, though, you will probably be thrilled with this place.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chomeuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2009

My husband I and have stayed in many economy hotels along our trip across the U.S. and this has been not only the cleanest, largest room but also a fantastic price. There was no problem bringing our dog with us and the staff were super nice. We ordered in a fantastic pizza and salad from a local restaurant and would totally recommend this hotel and the restaurant (we forget the name) to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blodwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2009

Just a very convenient place to sleep. It's an easy and reliable choice. It was very clean and there was HBO, which is always an attractive quality. The continental breakfast was lackluster, but it was nice. I didn't except great service and I didn't get it, but it was okay I guess. I am probably overrating this place, but essentially it is great because of it's location, cleanliness, and value.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prmallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia, New York
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2008

This motel was OK, but could have been better. There was an overpowering perfume smell in the room. I suspect it was an attempt to hide the smell of cigarette smoke in a room that was supposed to be non-smoking.

There was an indoor pool, which I took advantage of, but was sorry I did. The water was not circulating and was cloudy. After a few minutes I thought better of the idea and immediately took a shower, just in case. Nothing happened healthwise, but the pool was definitely unattractive. There was also a fitness room, which contained a treadmill, a stationary bike and a complicated weight/resistance machine. All three were well-worn.

Back in the room, I noted there was a microwave and refrigerator, and a pebbled bottom in the tub, which was less slippery than most. However, there was no grab bar in the shower. Overall, the motel was adequate but old and tired.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — shabbiness
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bltzflk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2007

Our room was nice. It was mostly clean, though the carpet looked worn and there was an iron burn marked in it. The indoor pool and hot tub was warm, wonderful and also clean. However, there was no hair conditioner in the room. There was a sign that specifically indicated that conditioner (among other toiletries) could be requested. However, upon request we were told that conditioner was not actually available. (This is the 2nd Days Inn location where we had this type of situation occur.) All of the tea and coffee in the room was decaf; we would have liked regular to be available. The continental breakfast - I had to make the coffee. The juice was depleted for about 20 minutes before an employee refilled it. No less than 3 employees walked into the kitchen during this time. The cream cheese was not on ice so it was warm and runny. There was no water available for drinking. The breads were of very poor quality. No fruit was available. In addition, the two staff members at the front were bad mouthing another customer in front of me while I waited to check out, which I found to be very rude. All of these things were very unlike what we have come to expect of Days Inn - quite a disappointment. There were cheaper alternatives in the area that did not include breakfast - in hindsight that would have been a better deal. We will probably try the Best Western next time instead.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pebble_pups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lordsburg hotels

Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2004

We stayed the night of May 12, 2004. We were given a suite which from what we could determine meant we had a sofa...it's not worth the extra money.
The room was oddly set up in that the sink is in the corridor outside of the bathroom. What happens is that everyone has to get up at the same time or someone is going to be lying in bed with the light from over the sink shining in their eyes.
The room had a fridge which was handy & as I said the place is fine when you need a place to sleep.

Helpful?
2 Thank Matryshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lordsburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Lordsburg
191 reviews
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 8 in Lordsburg
69 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lordsburg
Hampton Inn Lordsburg
#1 of 8 in Lordsburg
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 Lordsburg NM
Motel 6 Lordsburg NM
#3 of 8 in Lordsburg
158 reviews
1.8 mi away
Motel 10 Lordsburg
Motel 10 Lordsburg
#7 of 8 in Lordsburg
10 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#5 of 8 in Lordsburg
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg

Property: Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg
Address: 1426 W Motel Dr, Lordsburg, NM 88045-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Lordsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lordsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lordsburg
Lordsburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing