We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lordsburg
Reviewed October 4, 2009

Just a very convenient place to sleep. It's an easy and reliable choice. It was very clean and there was HBO, which is always an attractive quality. The continental breakfast was lackluster, but it was nice. I didn't except great service and I didn't get it, but it was okay I guess. I am probably overrating this place, but essentially it is great because of it's location, cleanliness, and value.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prmallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 184 of 184 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2008

This motel was OK, but could have been better. There was an overpowering perfume smell in the room. I suspect it was an attempt to hide the smell of cigarette smoke in a room that was supposed to be non-smoking.

There was an indoor pool, which I took advantage of, but was sorry I did. The water was not circulating and was cloudy. After a few minutes I thought better of the idea and immediately took a shower, just in case. Nothing happened healthwise, but the pool was definitely unattractive. There was also a fitness room, which contained a treadmill, a stationary bike and a complicated weight/resistance machine. All three were well-worn.

Back in the room, I noted there was a microwave and refrigerator, and a pebbled bottom in the tub, which was less slippery than most. However, there was no grab bar in the shower. Overall, the motel was adequate but old and tired.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank bltzflk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2007

Our room was nice. It was mostly clean, though the carpet looked worn and there was an iron burn marked in it. The indoor pool and hot tub was warm, wonderful and also clean. However, there was no hair conditioner in the room. There was a sign that specifically indicated that conditioner (among other toiletries) could be requested. However, upon request we were told that conditioner was not actually available. (This is the 2nd Days Inn location where we had this type of situation occur.) All of the tea and coffee in the room was decaf; we would have liked regular to be available. The continental breakfast - I had to make the coffee. The juice was depleted for about 20 minutes before an employee refilled it. No less than 3 employees walked into the kitchen during this time. The cream cheese was not on ice so it was warm and runny. There was no water available for drinking. The breads were of very poor quality. No fruit was available. In addition, the two staff members at the front were bad mouthing another customer in front of me while I waited to check out, which I found to be very rude. All of these things were very unlike what we have come to expect of Days Inn - quite a disappointment. There were cheaper alternatives in the area that did not include breakfast - in hindsight that would have been a better deal. We will probably try the Best Western next time instead.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pebble_pups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2004

We stayed the night of May 12, 2004. We were given a suite which from what we could determine meant we had a sofa...it's not worth the extra money.
The room was oddly set up in that the sink is in the corridor outside of the bathroom. What happens is that everyone has to get up at the same time or someone is going to be lying in bed with the light from over the sink shining in their eyes.
The room had a fridge which was handy & as I said the place is fine when you need a place to sleep.

2  Thank Matryshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank RAMON C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilliana R, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Falko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lordsburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 8 in Lordsburg
72 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lordsburg
Hampton Inn Lordsburg
#1 of 8 in Lordsburg
457 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Lordsburg
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 Lordsburg NM
Motel 6 Lordsburg NM
#3 of 8 in Lordsburg
159 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#4 of 8 in Lordsburg
24 reviews
1.8 mi away
Motel 10 Lordsburg
Motel 10 Lordsburg
#7 of 8 in Lordsburg
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg

Address: 1426 W Motel Dr, Lordsburg, NM 88045-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Lordsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lordsburg
Price Range: $53 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lordsburg
Lordsburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing