We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap n clean and a good FREE breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lordsburg
Murrieta
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“cheap n clean and a good FREE breakfast”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This place was okay for quick stay. i needed a room with a view of my truck and they had it.

I think the best part of the stay was the Breakfast. They were also pet friendly at no extra charge.

if you ever need a quick over nighter, this is the place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liliana r, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m pleased that you found our hotel to be enjoyable, as well as a value. We hope to see you next time when visiting the Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg, NM. Regards, Lilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    53
    55
    31
    22
See reviews for
55
54
25
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
COOLIDGE
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was the first Days Inn I stayed at. The room was very old meaning the tv was the old box not a flat screen, the bathroom toiled was very loud and the sinks were out in the room.
The coffee maker was broken and brewed in the basked causing a mess that I had to clean up and never got the coffee.
The staff was no pleasant but preoccupied on other things I had just driven 400+ miles and was very tired I will not be recommending Days Inn in Lordsburg to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank AARON E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liliana r, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for your experience while staying at our hotel. . I’m working with our staff to address your concerns. Once again, I’m sorry we fell short, Lilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lordsburg hotels

Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

If you're expecting upscale, as other guests seem to have been, then don't stop here. But if you're looking for decent, friendly, clean (if slightly down-at-the-heels) and affordable, you can't go wrong. Easy on and off from the highway, super-friendly desk staff, comfortable bed: perfectly decent place to stop for a night.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlm4x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed on 12/31/12. Nice Lobby. Friendly Staff. That's where the "niceness" ends.
Rooms really need updating. Both beds dipped -very uncomfortable. Pillows were lumpy. Old TV and cable not working right in our room. (Desk staff said we could move to other room, but it was late and we had already unpacked). Only one sink light worked. Continental Brkfst was a joke: instant oatmeal, cold cereal, bagels, english muffins, bread, coffee, juice, milk. They had a toaster and microwave. However, they had styrofoam bowls so you couldn't put the oatmeal in the microwave to cook it! Also, as a side note: signs were everywhere in room to be "green" and to reuse things to help environment - so why are they using styrofoam at brkfst?
Not much noise. Trains were not running on New Year's Eve and the truck stop wasn't very noisy.
My suggestion is to pay $10 more and stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Stay on side farthest from railroad tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Hotel in general needs to be updated. For location felt rate was overpriced. Breakfast is two choices of dry cereal, instant oatmeal, or packaged sweet rolls. You had a choice of two juices, and weak coffee, no decaf even offered. Front desk staff was friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank RICHARD J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lordsburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Lordsburg
191 reviews
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 8 in Lordsburg
69 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lordsburg
Hampton Inn Lordsburg
#1 of 8 in Lordsburg
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 Lordsburg NM
Motel 6 Lordsburg NM
#3 of 8 in Lordsburg
158 reviews
1.8 mi away
Motel 10 Lordsburg
Motel 10 Lordsburg
#7 of 8 in Lordsburg
10 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#5 of 8 in Lordsburg
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg

Property: Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg
Address: 1426 W Motel Dr, Lordsburg, NM 88045-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Lordsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lordsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lordsburg
Lordsburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing