We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lordsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a new hotel and it located right off the interstate. Customer service is a plus at this location and breakfast is free but if breakfast is not what you want there it is a McDonald next door. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1ibrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parin B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed the spacious rooms and comfortable beds. We are also pleased you liked our customer service. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 203 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a very clean and well kept inn. The rooms are big and modern. The staff is very nice and helpful, and the breakfast was well kept and the eating area was clean. I recommend this place to anyone, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teddy2631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parin B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

We are very happy you chose to stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed our big and modern rooms and our breakfast as well. Thank you so much for your recommendation. We look forward to your future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were VERY pleased with the variety at the hot breakfast! I don't think we've seen a better spread at a motel. They had everything you might want for breakfast including biscuits and gravy, waffles, bacon, eggs, cereals, muffins, yogurt and juices. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. They even have a coin operated washer and dryer to do laundry. They have an indoor pool and spa too so we'll be stopping at THIS place on future trips!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parin B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our big spread of hot breakfast. We are glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable beds, as well as our washer and dryer for our guests. We look forward to your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I was driving from FL relocating to CA. On 7/3/13 around 11pm, I stopped at Hampton Inn and was turned away because there were supposedly no pet friendly rooms available. I went across the street to Comfort Inn and was treated absolutely wonderful! There were no pet friendly rooms available, however, the very sweet employee called the manager and they gave me a room. I was so happy because I was very tired and just needed some sleep. I was very pleased and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parin B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

We are pleased you chose to stay with us. We are happy that we met your needs for a pet friendly room. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stopped by here on our way back from Texas to California. When booking a room, we were deciding between this hotel and the Hampton Inn due to their proximity to the I-10. Ultimately what swayed our decision was a positive experience during a previous stay at another Comfort Inn. We were not disappointed in our decision!

We were happy to find that the hotel had a modern, upgraded feel to it. The lobby was clean and quiet and we were checked in with ease. As we were moving in to our room we noticed that many other guests had pets. My first thought was how pleasantly clean the hotel (and our room) smelled given that it is a pet-friendly hotel, and also that the hotel offers smoking rooms (ours was non-smoking). Our room was plenty spacious for our family of four, and felt so clean and comfortable. The room had modern amenities including a flat screen TV, and it seemed to have been decorated and painted with attention to detail. I would say it was comparable to some of the higher-end hotels we've stayed in. The beds were very comfortable, just as we remembered from our first stay at a Comfort Inn. The bedding included a sheet, a microfleece-type blanket above that, and light comforter on top. The A/C was a wall unit with easily controlled settings and provided just enough white noise to drown out the soft dog whimpers we heard from a neighboring room.

They have an indoor pool and "spa" which was in its own enclosed section within the hotel (not in the middle of the lobby). This was a real bonus because the kids had the entire pool area to themselves so I didn't feel guilty about disturbing other guests by allowing my kids to splash and laugh as they pleased. We did have a tiny incident in the pool area: my son got a cut on his foot while exiting the pool. I'm not sure if this was actually caused by the pool (possibly a loose screw or sharp edge of the pool stair railing), or if it was caused by his own foot (which was soft and wrinkled after all the time in the water) rubbing too hard against the edge of the pool. Because of this I didn't bring it up to the staff, but I did call the front desk to ask if they had a bandaid, which they did, and in the time it took me to walk around the corner to the lobby the man at the front desk was already holding the bandaid in his hand.

We were able to enjoy their breakfast early the next morning. We checked out at 6:30am and were happy to find the breakfast buffet already fully stocked. They had everything from cereals to a waffle iron with all the fixings (the kids LOVED helping make their own waffles). They had a a bread station (bagels, toast, etc), warm biscuits, gravy, eggs, sausages, juices, water, and little fridge with brand name yogurts and parfaits. It really had everything for everyone. The staff was friendly and attentive-- constantly cleaning the buffet area and keeping the food and drinks stocked. And just in case the hotel food isn't your thing, there are restaurants with positive reviews just blocks away and a McDonalds right behind the hotel itself.

The entire experience was a pleasant surprise. I highly recommend it and we will definitely be planning a stay there on our next trip.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are probably the most convenient. They are close to the lobby, the pool, and are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parin B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

We are happy you decided to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms, not to mention the pool for you and your family. We are prompt in being helpful for any accident, such as your son’s, and glad we assisted you quickly. Thank you for your awesome review and looking forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We spent the night at Comfort Suites in Lordsburg NM on our way from Louisiana to California.
Definitely the nicest stay we've experienced along the way.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean room, comfortable beds, nice bathroom.
Beautiful and well stocked breakfast area, constantly being tended to.
Very reasonable price, especially after military discount:)
Would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bootsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parin B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your great review. We are pleased you experienced a nice stay, and are also pleased with your liking of our value. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our group of 13 arrived in Lordsburgh at midnight, after a very tiring journey, and after having been told that there were not enough rooms for us at the Desert West Motel in Road Forks Arizona where we had already booked rooms.

Adrian was on reception and greeted us with a cheery hello, and checked us speedily and efficiently into our rooms.

We had not had dinner, and he also provided light refreshments for some of our party.

The rooms were very comfortable,everything we needed.Great beds, hair dryer, fridge and very quiet. Breakfast was one of the best that we had in the motels on our 2 week trip. Bacon, eggs, cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruit, toast, pastries, drinks.

One thing to remember if travelling from Arizona is that New Mexico is 1 hour ahead, consequently we lost an hours sleep.

I would highly recommend this motel , the staff are very efficient and well trained.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hargrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parin B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

We know guest have many choices for hotel room, but we are glad that you have choose us. Your response is greatly appreciated on breakfast and clean fresh air rooms. Again, we are thrilled you enjoyed your room and are looking forward to your future stay here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lordsburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lordsburg
Hampton Inn Lordsburg
#1 of 8 in Lordsburg
465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Lordsburg NM
Motel 6 Lordsburg NM
#3 of 8 in Lordsburg
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 8 in Lordsburg
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg
0.7 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#4 of 8 in Lordsburg
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 10 Lordsburg
Motel 10 Lordsburg
#7 of 8 in Lordsburg
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 400 W Wabash St, Lordsburg, NM 88045-1800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Lordsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lordsburg
Price Range: $79 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 10, halfway between Phoenix and El Paso. This Lordsburg, NM Hotels that achieve the prestigious Gold Award represent the top 10% of hotels within each Choice brand. This hotel is minutes from Shakespeare Ghost Town, the town of Playas, Steins Railroad Ghost Town, Redrock Wildlife Area and the Lordsburg Hidalgo County Museum. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring scramble eggs, bacon, sausage, Biscuits & sausage gravy, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests will enjoy our great amenities and features, including free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local calls. After a busy day of sightseeing and touring the nearby ghost towns, guests of this Lordsburg, NM hotel will enjoy relaxing in the indoor heated pool and hot tub. Be sure to take advantage of the on-site fitness center and sauna.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the business center and access to copy and fax services. The meeting room accommodates up to 30 people for most events and business functions.All guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, desks, curved shower rods, flat-screen televisions, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television. In addition, some rooms have sofa sleepers. Non-smoking rooms can be requested.Laundry facilities are located on the property for added guest convenience.The Comfort Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect place to stay when in the Lordsburg, New Mexico area. We are the perfect stopping point during your travels in the Old West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lordsburg
Lordsburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing