We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night Clerk Professional and Helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lordsburg
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lordsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I arrived late and the night clerk was very polite and helpful - he helped with my bags and offered to make sure I was ok - was tired from driving. He also explained the welcome packet choices and recommend the pistachios from the local area learned something new - next day I advised management and was told to put the review in he was a new hire great job!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephStx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you so much for the review. I know many member of our team check frequestly to see what comments the hotel receives. Your review will brighten his day, or maybe I should say his night. It is the happiness of our guests that we strive for and to learn that we did our job, that makes it all worth the efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 477 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here one night while driving from Albuquerque to Phoenix via I-10. The towns along I-10 are small and separated, so finding a nice Hampton was a relief.

The room was comfy and well maintained. Breakfast was perhaps a bit better than some other Hampton's because of a friendly and outgoing attendant who was keeping everyone happy.

One comment: When exiting I-10 going west, there are a few hotels and a McDonald's at the end of the exit. They are on a street with a rather quick turn left from the end of the freeway exit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tecolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment and review our little hotel. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. Our location seems to be the perfect stop in the middle of the desert for the weary travelers on I-10. Please come back and see us again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We visited our daughter and her husband for Christmas and spent 6 nights at the hotel. The room was comfortable and spotless, The room was freshened daily. The ladies that care for the breakfast room could not have been more friendly or helpful and so cheerful it was unbelievable. If we had not experienced the pleasant cheerful attitudes of everyone else in the town it would have been impossible to believe but its just the way Lordsburg is. The food was not gourmet but it was enough for a free breakfast. The do it yourself waffles were the best and the sugar free syrup helped to make me less guilty about having them. My husband used the gym and while we didn't use the pool it was there and well maintained.
The internet was slow but so was the service in my daughters home so I can see this is a local problem and not in the control of the hotel. Internet service in the town is just slow.
Every evening when we returned to the hotel we received a cheerful welcome and offered cookies or candy as a bedtime treat. Really have rarely experienced such friendly personalized service. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewJerseyMarysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words. It is always a pleasire to have such wonderful people stay with us for an extended visit. We look forward to your next visit and we will have the cookies ready for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Perhaps the hotel was understaffed due to the time of year (holiday travel) because I did not think breakfast was up to standard. The eggs were very overcooked and rubbery enough to play ball with. The orange juice was watery. There was very little variety -- for example, only grape jelly and not any type of jam. There was only one person working, which was very understaffed for the amount of traffic. On the plus side, the room was very clean, nice amenities, the bed was comfortable although the duvets were lumpy. I try to use the stairs whenever possible and even in nice hotels stairwells can be not so nice, but these were very clean and bright.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biondabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. We welcome as many comments as we can get because that helps us learn where we can do better.

Your assumptions were correct. Not only were we busier than expected, but we also had issues with our regular supply delivery over the holiday week. We tried to anticipate the delivery changes from our vendor without knowing for sure what they were doing. I am sorry this spoiled your experience, our normal standards are much higher, as you can see from other comments. I am positive you will find it much better on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Hotel was new, modern and clean, with all the amenities, free internet access, fitness center, complimentary breakfast, etc. I found the staff to be exceptionally professional and courteous. The complimentary breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you very much for the review.
It is rewarding to my whole team to see the ratings and reviews. Everybody here gains encouragement from the ratings we receive. And you comments are truly inspirring for all of us. Thank you for your words, and please come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We have not been disappointed in any of the Hampton Inns we have stayed at. Most times they are very reasonably priced. The rooms are bigger than average and the beds better than average. We booked at the Hampton Inn Deming as that is a great hotel crossing on Interstate 10. We were so early getting there we decided to go on to Lordsburg. We called ahead and the manager called the Deming Hotel and transferred our reservation. We were early enough to wander around the small town of Lordsburg. Be sure and locate the Museum. It is well worth the time. Be sure and donate a few bucks to keep it open. Highly recommend this hotel. They have a very nice work out room, indoor pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you very much for the review. I agree with you about the museum, it is very nice and interesting. I am very happy you liked staying with us and hope to see you the next time you come by. We are just under an hour west of Deming and that can help make the next day's travel just a little shorter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I had a pleasant and comfortable stay with my wife and 6 daughters . Very clean, upstat and great service. I have been using Hampton and the Hilton family of hotels for quite some time and this specific location met it's customary standards. Only upste was the internet being out but it is something that has never happenned before . I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Henry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you very much for the review. I also want to thank you, again, for responding to the survey from Hilton regarding your stay with us. Your dedication and loyalty is truly appreciated. I am very happy you found our service to be everything you expected. Please come back and stay with us the next time you travel out our way. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lordsburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Lordsburg
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 8 in Lordsburg
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Lordsburg NM
Motel 6 Lordsburg NM
#3 of 8 in Lordsburg
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg
0.8 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#4 of 8 in Lordsburg
24 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 10 Lordsburg
Motel 10 Lordsburg
#7 of 8 in Lordsburg
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lordsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lordsburg

Address: 412 W Wabash St, Lordsburg, NM 88045-1800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Lordsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lordsburg
Price Range: $83 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lordsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lordsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lordsburg Hotel Lordsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing