We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lordsburg
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lordsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Perhaps the hotel was understaffed due to the time of year (holiday travel) because I did not think breakfast was up to standard. The eggs were very overcooked and rubbery enough to play ball with. The orange juice was watery. There was very little variety -- for example, only grape jelly and not any type of jam. There was only one person working, which was very understaffed for the amount of traffic. On the plus side, the room was very clean, nice amenities, the bed was comfortable although the duvets were lumpy. I try to use the stairs whenever possible and even in nice hotels stairwells can be not so nice, but these were very clean and bright.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biondabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. We welcome as many comments as we can get because that helps us learn where we can do better.

Your assumptions were correct. Not only were we busier than expected, but we also had issues with our regular supply delivery over the holiday week. We tried to anticipate the delivery changes from our vendor without knowing for sure what they were doing. I am sorry this spoiled your experience, our normal standards are much higher, as you can see from other comments. I am positive you will find it much better on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 465 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

Hotel was new, modern and clean, with all the amenities, free internet access, fitness center, complimentary breakfast, etc. I found the staff to be exceptionally professional and courteous. The complimentary breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you very much for the review.
It is rewarding to my whole team to see the ratings and reviews. Everybody here gains encouragement from the ratings we receive. And you comments are truly inspirring for all of us. Thank you for your words, and please come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We have not been disappointed in any of the Hampton Inns we have stayed at. Most times they are very reasonably priced. The rooms are bigger than average and the beds better than average. We booked at the Hampton Inn Deming as that is a great hotel crossing on Interstate 10. We were so early getting there we decided to go on to Lordsburg. We called ahead and the manager called the Deming Hotel and transferred our reservation. We were early enough to wander around the small town of Lordsburg. Be sure and locate the Museum. It is well worth the time. Be sure and donate a few bucks to keep it open. Highly recommend this hotel. They have a very nice work out room, indoor pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you very much for the review. I agree with you about the museum, it is very nice and interesting. I am very happy you liked staying with us and hope to see you the next time you come by. We are just under an hour west of Deming and that can help make the next day's travel just a little shorter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I had a pleasant and comfortable stay with my wife and 6 daughters . Very clean, upstat and great service. I have been using Hampton and the Hilton family of hotels for quite some time and this specific location met it's customary standards. Only upste was the internet being out but it is something that has never happenned before . I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Henry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you very much for the review. I also want to thank you, again, for responding to the survey from Hilton regarding your stay with us. Your dedication and loyalty is truly appreciated. I am very happy you found our service to be everything you expected. Please come back and stay with us the next time you travel out our way. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stopped overnight during tour of new mexico.
Nice hotel friendly staff has a pool etc.
We stayed in a king room, comfortable bed nice shower and a good complimentary breakfast.
Decided to get pizza delivery which was tasty but took an hour to come whereas told 30 or 40 minutes when ordering.
For people on the go, there is a breakfat bag you can take with you.
If all hampton inns are as good as this, we will use them more often

Room Tip: 3rd floor is good, you get a panoramic view of distant mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you very much for the kind words in your review. I am very happy you found our hotel to be a friendly place. Recently we were ranked in the top 4% of all Hampton Inns and that placed our hotel #1 in New Mexico. We know it is the great guests, like you, that give us such high marks. Thank you, again, for being one of our guests. I look forward to seeing you on your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed at this property on the second night of our 3-week motorcycle vacation. When we arrived the front desk clerk immediately told us to make sure we parked out bikes where someone from the front desk could keep an eye on them. WOW! Very friendly.

Only 1 negative comment. If the GM reads this please have the signage from I-10 West fixed. We had a heck of a time finding the property. We ended up in downtown and having to pull out the GPS to find the hotel. The front desk clerk said there is a problem with signage from the freeway. Please see if you can fix this for others.

The hotel is only 3 years old and is showing no wear and tear. Great room and great physical plant. The GM and staff deserve a congrats!

When we asked for a place to eat we were directed to a local restaurant. Awesome food. See the review under restaurants.

The morning breakfast was very typical of a Hampton Inn. Nice variety and selection.

Overall we would really recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone looking for a place to stay in Lordsburg.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your review and all the wondefful things you had to share about the hotel and my team. We enjoy reading the comments of our guests because they bring us confidence that we are doing a good job.

I am also appreciative about your comments in regard the signage. This is something I am working on and hope to get something done soon. Thank you for your input.

Come back and see us again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our room had chips in the paint, there were empty wall anchors where it looked like someone had stolen a picture, and the wall just inside the door looked like someone had ridden a bike across it.

On the upside, the shower had awesome water pressure. The location is super-safe right between the cop shop and the courthouse. And the staff is excellent: friendly and helpful. Especially the young woman working the front desk on the afternoon-evening of Monday, Oct 21st 2013 when we checked in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buckminster_Fievre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for your review. We strive to make our hotel the friendliest we can possibly be. The young lady who worked when you checked in just read your review with me and she is grinning from ear to ear. Thank you for making her day.

In regards the issue you had with your room, I would appreciate a call from you to the hotel so I can find out what room you were in. I want to make sure the maintenance staff takes care of that room A.S.A.P. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lordsburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Lordsburg
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 8 in Lordsburg
72 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Lordsburg NM
Motel 6 Lordsburg NM
#3 of 8 in Lordsburg
159 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#4 of 8 in Lordsburg
24 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 10 Lordsburg
Motel 10 Lordsburg
#7 of 8 in Lordsburg
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lordsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lordsburg

Address: 412 W Wabash St, Lordsburg, NM 88045-1800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Lordsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lordsburg
Price Range: $84 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lordsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Lordsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lordsburg Hotel Lordsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing