We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality of Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Lordsburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lordsburg
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lordsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
“Quality of Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I had a pleasant and comfortable stay with my wife and 6 daughters . Very clean, upstat and great service. I have been using Hampton and the Hilton family of hotels for quite some time and this specific location met it's customary standards. Only upste was the internet being out but it is something that has never happenned before . I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Henry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you very much for the review. I also want to thank you, again, for responding to the survey from Hilton regarding your stay with us. Your dedication and loyalty is truly appreciated. I am very happy you found our service to be everything you expected. Please come back and stay with us the next time you travel out our way. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    101
    22
    13
    16
See reviews for
134
126
36
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh,scotland
Level Contributor
260 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stopped overnight during tour of new mexico.
Nice hotel friendly staff has a pool etc.
We stayed in a king room, comfortable bed nice shower and a good complimentary breakfast.
Decided to get pizza delivery which was tasty but took an hour to come whereas told 30 or 40 minutes when ordering.
For people on the go, there is a breakfat bag you can take with you.
If all hampton inns are as good as this, we will use them more often

Room Tip: 3rd floor is good, you get a panoramic view of distant mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words in your review. I am very happy you found our hotel to be a friendly place. Recently we were ranked in the top 4% of all Hampton Inns and that placed our hotel #1 in New Mexico. We know it is the great guests, like you, that give us such high marks. Thank you, again, for being one of our guests. I look forward to seeing you on your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed at this property on the second night of our 3-week motorcycle vacation. When we arrived the front desk clerk immediately told us to make sure we parked out bikes where someone from the front desk could keep an eye on them. WOW! Very friendly.

Only 1 negative comment. If the GM reads this please have the signage from I-10 West fixed. We had a heck of a time finding the property. We ended up in downtown and having to pull out the GPS to find the hotel. The front desk clerk said there is a problem with signage from the freeway. Please see if you can fix this for others.

The hotel is only 3 years old and is showing no wear and tear. Great room and great physical plant. The GM and staff deserve a congrats!

When we asked for a place to eat we were directed to a local restaurant. Awesome food. See the review under restaurants.

The morning breakfast was very typical of a Hampton Inn. Nice variety and selection.

Overall we would really recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone looking for a place to stay in Lordsburg.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your review and all the wondefful things you had to share about the hotel and my team. We enjoy reading the comments of our guests because they bring us confidence that we are doing a good job.

I am also appreciative about your comments in regard the signage. This is something I am working on and hope to get something done soon. Thank you for your input.

Come back and see us again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
149 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our room had chips in the paint, there were empty wall anchors where it looked like someone had stolen a picture, and the wall just inside the door looked like someone had ridden a bike across it.

On the upside, the shower had awesome water pressure. The location is super-safe right between the cop shop and the courthouse. And the staff is excellent: friendly and helpful. Especially the young woman working the front desk on the afternoon-evening of Monday, Oct 21st 2013 when we checked in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buck_Fievre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We strive to make our hotel the friendliest we can possibly be. The young lady who worked when you checked in just read your review with me and she is grinning from ear to ear. Thank you for making her day.

In regards the issue you had with your room, I would appreciate a call from you to the hotel so I can find out what room you were in. I want to make sure the maintenance staff takes care of that room A.S.A.P. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is a nice hotel. It appears as if it is relatively recently built. The room was large and the bed was quite comfortable. All of the staff was very friendly. The rate was reasonable. It is convenient to I-10.I would return here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loywe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for the review. My team loves to read the comments on Tripadvisor and I know they will have the warm fuzzies from your kind words. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Point, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Hampton Inn at Lordsburg Texas was absolutely beautiful. I can't believe how attentive the staff was there. They were all so accomodating, from the minute we stepped in the front door. Positive smiling, energetic staff. Sandy, Julia, and Mindy went out of there way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. My Mother-in-law can be a bit on the difficult side and they didn't blink an eye at her requests. Thank you Lordsburg staff.

Room Tip: Rooms were beautiful and could not have been cleaner. Very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words. I will make sure the team members you mentioned are properly recognized. The fact you remembered their names says a great deal about the service they gave you. Thanks, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a very good hotel. The rates were reasonable and included breakfast. The room was large, clean and the bed was really comfortable. The only reason I can't give it an excellent rating is that it is located in a town that has seen better days. It was quite sad to drive around Lordsburg and see all the closed and struggling businesses.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for the review. We understand the condition of the surrounding area and we work extra hard to make the hotel what some might call a diamond in the rough. We want to be just as good, or better, than any Hampton Inn regardless of what town or city the hotel may be located. And, since we have received multiple awards it appears that we are doing just that. I am pleased you found the hotel to be more than expected. Thank you, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lordsburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Lordsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Lordsburg NM
Motel 6 Lordsburg NM
#3 of 8 in Lordsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 8 in Lordsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg
0.7 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#6 of 8 in Lordsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 10 Lordsburg
Motel 10 Lordsburg
#7 of 8 in Lordsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lordsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lordsburg

Property: Hampton Inn Lordsburg
Address: 412 W Wabash St, Lordsburg, NM 88045-1800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Lordsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lordsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lordsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Lordsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lordsburg Hotel Lordsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing