We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is terrific”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lordsburg
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lordsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Staff is terrific”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This staff aims to please! More than gracious, but helpful, friendly and kind. A disabled elderly lady spilled her cereal and broke into tears while her husband was away from the table. A wonderful employee quickly comforted her with a hug and sweet words, then dropped to her knees, quickly cleaned up and offered to replace whatever she needed. ( I am so sorry I did not get her name. )

The rooms are as clean as I've ever experienced. Everyone knew each other and it seemed as if they were all "family." Restored my faith in the American work ethic!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Earlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. It's okay that you didn't get her name, I knew exactly who it was as I read your comments. Sandy was very inspired by your words and the fact you noticed her efforts. She is the kind of person to want everybody in her area to be happy. Perfect for the braekfast. I am very pleased with her performance and all of our regular guests look forward to seeing her, and Linda, every morning.

Thanks, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    107
    24
    13
    17
See reviews for
136
135
39
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alvarado, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Good ol Hampton Inn. Always reliable. Clean, quite and comfortable. I was too tired to have to worry about where to stop. This location was perfect. My family and I were very pleased to have a place to stay with no surprises. The only disappointment was that we had to leave so early to get back on the road.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. You found our hotel to be exactly what we strive to be... no surprises. I am veru glad we were what you expected. Come back and stay a little longer next time. We will take care of your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

It was a great place to stay overall , close enough to the exits, but set back from the Freeway enough so its quiet all night. the Staff was amazing and so clean , you wouldn't know you were in Lordsburg

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. It is rewarding to know our guests notice all the effort we make to ensure our hotel is the best place to stay in the area. Thank you, again, and please come back to visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

After leaving Texas and hours later saw a Hampton Inn. Checked in clerk gave me a good rate but was not recognized as a HHonors member. Room was okay and clean but the TV services were not working. Called down to see what restaurants would deliver they suggested an Pizza place and they were right great food and service. The only thing I can say about the breakfast is that is was organized but not much of a choice, I will say everyone on staff was very friendly. A good place to stay if it is for one night.

Room Tip: The higher floors which I stayed on had the best views of the area not that much noise either!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbmaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thsnk you for taking the time to post your review. You got the best of Lordsburg during yout stay. Mama Rosa'a is the only place that delivers and they do have great food. I'm glad you found the hotel and staff to be friendly, we work very hard to make this the best place to stay. I am sorry the TV was not functioning, sometimes the weather can cause problems with our satelite. Please come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hil, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Hampton Inn has been our choice for hotel for the past 5 or 6 years. We had an excellent experience in Savannah, GA and have been choosing Hampton every since. We have had only two times that we were very disappointed in our stay at a Hampton Inn. We know if we book from the road on the night we need a room we can expect a friendly staff and a clean room. Lordsburg was no exception.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. Not only are Hampton Inns across the country great, but we have the best guests in the world. That's what makes us so great, the woinderful guests that stay with us. We look forward to your return. Thanks, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The customer service my wife and I received was unbelievable. We were greeted nicely, even though we didn't have a reservation. Room was nice and clean. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was good, with great coffee. The people who run and work at this hotel should be commended. Hampton you got a winner here. Make it your model for all others to follow.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seamac66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. I especially like your comment that we are a winner. That is very true. The hotel was recently recognized by Hilton as an award winning hotel. We are ranked in the top 6% of Hampton Inns. It's rewarding to know that our guests can see it as well. Thank you, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Pass, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The trip was from Las Vegas NV to Eagle Pass Tx, so we decided to stop in Lordsburg NM , I search for a hotel on line and after reading some bad reviews about the hotels in the area I decided to stay in Hampton Inn were the only good coments were... the staff Friendly, super clean, the pool clean too and a yummy hot breakfast. Will stay again =)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabanny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. Your comments are very much appreciated and I know my entire team will be energized by the nice things you said about us. It lets us know we are doing things right. We look forward to your return the next time you travel our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lordsburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Lordsburg
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 8 in Lordsburg
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Lordsburg NM
Motel 6 Lordsburg NM
#3 of 8 in Lordsburg
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg
0.8 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#5 of 8 in Lordsburg
23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 10 Lordsburg
Motel 10 Lordsburg
#6 of 8 in Lordsburg
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lordsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lordsburg

Property: Hampton Inn Lordsburg
Address: 412 W Wabash St, Lordsburg, NM 88045-1800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Lordsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lordsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lordsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lordsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lordsburg Hotel Lordsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing