We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Lordsburg
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Lordsburg)
$50
EconoLodge
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Motel(Lordsburg)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Manor Motel(Silver City)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murray Hotel(Silver City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Hotel(Silver City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveler rating
297
120
27
21
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
120
27
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrom texasroad tripstopping pointnew mexicocomplimentary breakfastplace to stayovernight stopcomfortable hotelgreat stopbreakfast staffnight's sleeproom was cleanthe breakfast areaoatmealfront desk staffone night stayhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 488 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a very clean, comfortable hotel located just off of the freeway. We have stayed there as we passed through the area for the last two years. The staff is always customer friendly and want to make sure that you enjoy your stay. There is a McDonald's next door if you need a late night meal. On the other side of the freeway overpass you will find a gas station and Kranberry's Family Restaurant which is a great place to eat if you arrive while they are open. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gloria011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Hello, gloria011.

I am very happy that you came to our hotel. Your review will be very encouraging to the entire staff. All of us find the comments of our "wonderful guests" to spur us on and continue to make our hotel the best we possibly can. Thank you, very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was a stop on our trip from arizona to texas. It was very clean and had wonderful staff. Excellent place if you are passing through. Bed was comfortable and the shower was great. I recommend this highly if you need a place to stop on I-10.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staceyge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you, staceyge.

It isn't hard to be a wonderful staff when we have so many wonderful guests. I am happy you stayed with us and liked us this much. We hope to see you again, as you venture out our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

There is not a lot in Lordsburg to warrant a stay, but the town is well placed to pick up people on long I-10 drives from both East and West. It's a good place to stay on that basis, looking fairly newly built, with typical large Hampton rooms, beautifully clean, decent help yourself breakfast, very friendly staff, and a big bonus here, a very nice indoor pool and spa area. Good value too, especially on HHonors points where for some reason it is on the lowest category (probably location?).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscillator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

oscillator,

Thank you for the review. I agree with you that our location is a perfect stop along the I-10 corridor across this southwest desert. I'm glad you found our pool especially welcoming. You are welcome back to visit us anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were on a 2 day work related trip to Lordsburg, and with it being a pretty small town & no real attraction to the area, I didn't expect anything above average...wrong!

The hotel was well kept, rooms were clean, comfortable beds, complimentary breakfast was pretty average. But the staff was among the best I've ever had the pleasure of interacting with- not just 1 or 2, but everybody from housekeeping to all 3 of the different front desk attendants- very bright & helpful all-around. Just can't say enough- this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank catt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

catt4,

Thank you for such nice things to say about us. We really appreciate your review, it means a lot to all of us. It shows our efforts are working. We all enjoyed having you stay with us. Please come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Typical Hampton Inn rooms, nicely appointed. Very clean, new linens, soft beds. Great friendly service at a decent price, plus a free breakfast. I would stay there again, located right next to the highway but rooms were quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lottosal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lordsburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

What a coincidence, we have no complaints either. :)
We love having woderful guests in our hotel and you absolutely qualify for that distinction. Thank you for the review, and please come back when you travel out our way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews